The pink pom-poms

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

What a gorgeous, pink, little things! I found those hanging from the walls and covering grounds in Sintra, Portugal. No idea what they are called, but they are just so cute!

pink flower ball 3.jpg

The round cluster of flowers is about a chickpea size and if look closely there are dozens of tiny, tiny blooms! And now think of thousands of those pink chickpeas on a dark stone wall enjoying the sun.

pink flower ball 2.jpg

Again... the excitement when I see something new and cute blinds be and I forgot to check the fragrance. I just hope they don't smell nasty.. it will ruin the cuteness.

pink flower ball 1.jpg

My entry for #macrophotography contest by @Juliank

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
Click on the image to view full screen!

»»-------------¤-------------««

Qurator 3.0 - UPDATE POST - Guidelines | Registration Details | Tier Changes

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-07T13:06:45
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2381.87/3200.00
Total Photos: 220
Total comments: 229
Total contest wins: 20
And have also received a 1.75 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

this truely are, pretty pinkys, beautiful bokehd

Pink and bokehlicious.. couldn't have asked for more :)

Jeez! You always find everything in pink!

It is not my fault! :D

They are very pretty @ewkaw. I've never come across them before. 😊

First time to me too :) Would love to know their name..

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

I don't think I have ever seen these before. They are so pretty.

Me nether! I was so amazed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63594.33
ETH 3039.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10