Unwanted gueststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

Last year I got those weird plants sprouting in my Freesia pots. I did not sow them. The pot is for one flower only. After few months they starts to look like mini trees! Pretty sure wind brought some seeds and now I have 3 of them!

green leaf  balcony1.jpg

Can someone tell me what they are? I don't really mind them growing here, but I would like my Freesias to have the room to grow too.
The leaves are really pretty, especially now in spring when are so young and fresh.

green leaf balcony 2.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Sorry I have no idea. Hope you’ll have the answer soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks like little grapes or something similar. I wonder if it is Virgina Creeper?

It is nothing creeping. Grows straight up like baby tree. Just dunno which one it is.

Hmm. Move them to another pot and see how they look when they are bigger

I will have to. The pot is not big enough for them and Freesias.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65