The Ceiling of La Sagrada Familia - Re-Editing an Old Photo

in #photography5 years ago


20111227-IMG_6248_HDR_edit.jpg

Sometimes its nice to go through old photos and have another go at editing them. Over time as a photographer, its not just your shooting skills that improve, but your editing skills as well.

So today while still dealing with food poisoning I was hit with on Friday, I decided to take a look at a shot I took back in 2011 when I'd only been doing photography for a few years and was still very much learning the basics.

The above shot is the new edit, this one is the old edit:


20111227-IMG_6248.jpg

It's a shot of the ceiling inside the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona. I am sure you are familiar with it, it is the most unique and iconic cathedral in all of Europe.

20111227-IMG_6248_HDR_edit.jpg20111227-IMG_6248.jpg
The New EditThe Original Edit

Of course, sometimes a new edit just benefits from newer technology. For example with this shot I was able to increase the brightness without loosing any detail or adding a lot of noise to the image which previously I wasn't able to do.

What do you think? Does the new edit look better? Is it an improvement? I think so, but as with anything its subjective. I may try to re-edit more old images in the future to see how they turn out.


20111227-IMG_6248_HDR_edit.jpg

I like the new edit. I may even turn it into a print! Anyway, I hope everyone has had a good weekend, I'm sure its been better than mine ;)


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

Hope you get well soon @fiftysixnorth and yes the new edit definitely looks better I like the colour yellow so its a win not only that but its a lovely pattern.

Thanks :) The pattern is truly unique in this one :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks @pixresteemer :)

Resteemed and I hope you feel better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71