Tom Selleck's Moustache makes Everything Better

in #photography5 years ago


tom-selleck-cover.jpg

Tom Selleck is the manliest man who ever manned the earth.. well.. his Moustache is. I have long maintained that like the Unicorn, Tom Selleck's moustache is a creation of divine, magical beauty. And like the Unicorn, every image featuring it is made instantly better. UNLIKE the Unicorn however, Tom Selleck's moustache is REAL. AND SO IS IT'S POWER. There was a time long ago where he shaved it off (for the show 'friends') - those were dark times.

I used to be a prolific photoshopper, and I have retained some skills from those days, which I now use mainly for amusement.. such as photoshopping my friends into movie scenes or replacing characters with them. So naturally I needed to test my hypothesis in the true scientific way, by going into photoshop and taking Tom Selleck's lady tickler and applying it to various other people and asking myself .. "is this better?". Now I share these results and you tell me.. am I right? Or am I right?

DISCLAIMER: All images in this post were shamelessly pilfered from google image search. You will recognise them as stills from movies. All moustaches were added by me. I took the tache from the above image.

Is this better?


sg-indianajones2-php3bnok3.gif
I don't know about you guys but to me it looks like Indy just CHOSE WISELY.


superman_pic.gif
A REAL American Hero - who is incidentally an ALIEN .....


superman-021.gif
YES another superman pic... you can see it right? Superman is so enamoured by this lip scarf he can't keep his clothes on!


rare-collection-of-superman-returns-12.jpg
I was actually surprised by how well it actually works in this one.. I think its conclusive..


under-siege-1992_24771372738785-1.gif
CASEY RYBACK.. He's not just the ship's chef.. he's a badass NAVY SEAL .. AND SO IS HIS MOUSTACHE.. It's so manly it went through it s own navy seal training and holds the rank of MAJOR .. as in MAJOR SEX APPEAL.


quinto-startrek-spock-thumb.jpg
Set Phasers to hunky! The Romulans were so threatened by this manly lip action they had to destroy his home planet!


26149-mr_spock.jpg
I'm speechless... it's just... MAJESTIC.


landscape-1501604315-die-hard-main.jpg
Hans never stood a chance.. its probably a good thing John Mclane didn't have a moustache .. if he did the movie would have only been 10 minutes long! Because that's all the time that moustache would have needed to kick ass.


Lethal-Weapon-5.jpg
Murtagh had the right idea from the start... HE at least had a tache the whole time.. I feel like things would have worked out better for Mel if Tom Selleck had just lent him a little of his lip magic.


liam-neeson.jpg
"I have a particular set of moustache combs... combs that make me a nightmare for people like you"


rambo2.jpg
If I was the vietcong I'd be all like ... "we have missiles, choppers, a guerilla army thirsty for blood" and Rambo be like "I have Tom Sellecks Moustache.." Me: "OH SHIT!" runs


3f7d7c8fcd7dfdd9eef4a03337da2f24.jpg
"Its as though a million ladies cried out in ecstasy and were suddenly silenced."


bloodsport.jpg
I don't really know what to say about this .. other than that the world would have been a better place if van damme had a moustache like this is ALL his movies!

So there you have it.. incontrovertible evidence that Tom Selleck's moustache makes everything better. The true greatness that is Tom Selleck's moustache is multiplied by the fact that he knows how great he is, but in true style, he doesn't brag about it .. he just sits on Tom's lip and rights the world's wrongs. In fact, did you know.. the show Magnum P.I. Didn't actually hire Tom Selleck, no .. they hired his moustache.. but his moustache was all .. "We're a team! It's either both of us or nothing!" and the producers were all "Nooooo Tom Selleck's Moustache.. we need you .. ok we will hire you both!" True Story.


tumblr_p3330nfzwZ1uphxvgo1_400.gif

Have a great day, from me .. and Tom Selleck's moustache (I assume he'd wish you a great day, he's awesome like that).

Disclaimer: This is a repost from a year ago.. its one of my favourites though, it makes me laugh .. and today I kinda need to laugh!


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Who wants a moustache ride??😂😂❤

Posted using Partiko Android

i love that movie 😂

Me too!!! I was afraid that I offended you😂😂😂

Posted using Partiko Android

I was going to wait a little longer and just comment that it was a quote from one of my favorite movies....but you know!😉❤

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! I'd be surprised if anyone didn't recognise that quote :)

Ok this is hilarious dude :) nice work

thanks :) Its surprisingly fun to photoshop moustaches onto people :)

Congratulations @fiftysixnorth! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 44000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 45000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30