England from Above - M11 to Cambridge

in #photography6 years ago

I always take the window seat on planes. I'm sure to some it looks super selfish when I swap seats on a plane with my Girlfriend, but she understands, she is supportive. So supportive she sometimes carries my tripod for me.

I hog the window seat but I do so because it allows me to get shots like this. Its a split second where the image is framed just right and if you miss it its gone. You can't ask the pilot to turn around and take another pass. That makes it all the more satisfying when you get the shot.


20160703-IMG_3982.jpg
f/5.6 1/60 ISO 400 @ 60mm

So this is the M11 (motorway) from Stansted to Cambridge. I love how the road snakes through the countryside and leads the eye up to the horizon.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

Epic photo, I like how the clouds looks - it's funny to see them almost like they are being pushed away from you. And the patchwork design of the fields as well - that is always something amazing to look at from above.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks man, you can certainly immediately identify it as English Countryside can't you ;)

I think it's great how they build the motroways a bit curly wurly, definitely helps to keep us awake when we're driving, and so pleasing on the eye up in the air.

I totally agree, miles and miles of straight lines put me to sleep!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14