Halloween photography outing in a Cemetery

in #photography5 years ago


20181031-IMG_8530.jpg

Halloween did not pass unnoticed for me this year. I didn't post about it on the day, as I was busy doing a three part story about the view from 'Top of the Rock' in NYC.

Normally I am working halloween night as one of my many jobs is working in a haunted cemetery for a ghost tour company. It's our busiest night of the year with all hands on deck. But due to health issues I have taken an extended period of leave from the the company, and truthfully I am not sure if I will be returning. Who knows, the extra cash is good, but at the expense of my health? Not sure.

Anyway, I headed back out to my old stomping grounds and took a few long exposure shots of the cemetery that is supposedly haunted by a poltergeist.


20181031-IMG_8532.jpg

I love the old fashioned victorian street lights that litter the paths in this cemetery and I have always tried to get good shots of them, but somehow every time I try its so windy that the tree branches blur every thing.. not tonight though, it was the stillest night I have ever experienced in the cemetery this halloween.

Kinda spooking in it's own right..


20181031-IMG_8538.jpg

Anyway, someone even randomly carved this pumpkin and left it, how nice! I hope everyone had a great Halloween this year!


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Creepy monster. Nice shot

Posted using Partiko Android

Creepy monster. Nice shot

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63671.94
ETH 3040.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01