Magna Plaza Interior - Amsterdam

in #photography6 years ago


20180729-IMG_7314.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

There's a shopping plaza right behind the Royal Palace in central Amsterdam that has some really unique interior architecture.


20180729-IMG_7308.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

There's really not all that much to say about the place, it had some expensive shops but it was mostly clothes (yawn) so I kind of wandered off to let the missus shop in peace as I took these shots. I spent my entire trip in Amsterdam shooting with the 50mm 1.8 planar Zeiss lens. Its a wonderful lens, and creates really sharp images. But for interiors... I should have taken my wide lens.


20180729-IMG_7307.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

I don't regret my choice, it made the photography more challenging and allowed me the space to explore using this lens, which I do not do often. So I need the practice anyway. Its a manual focus which I find tough to deal with. Sometimes its hard to tell if that object in the distance you are trying to focus on is indeed in focus.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74