Shop Names - Unknown Pleasures

in #photography5 years ago


You get some great shop names in Edinburgh. Some are wonderfully creative like 'The Cats Miaow' (don't ask me what that's supposed to mean, the lady who owns it sells cards and jewellery) to horrendously lazy like 'Window Cleaning stuff..' or 'Bacon rolls etc'.



The BEST name ever for a shop though is this one..


20150406-IMG_8604-2 copy.jpg


No I know its the name of an album by Joy Division and it makes sense, being a record store and all, but before I found that out .. hell, even now I think its the best name for a shop. It invites you in. Its saying "come in and discover the pleasures you never realised you were missing!"


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks @pixresteemer :)

That is, indeed, a great name for a shop! Excellent find! 😃

Thanks, its the best name I've ever seen for a shop :)

That shop name bought a little smile to my face, nice find!

Thanks :) It makes me smile every time I walk past it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71