Our Creek Is Really Showing Off!

in #photography6 years ago

Fall is kicking ass this year! Finally!



DSC_8254-1.jpg

f/29 ISO-500 3 sec @ 34mm +2steps

The sun came out today after the rains of the past couple days so I took the opportunity to get outside and get some shots of the Fall colors. The maple trees are all in a stage of transition with some fully yellowed and others still almost entirely green. I have been learning to use my camera better every time I use it but this time I spent actually getting some proper shots.

I've got myself sorted and I think I have landscape shots figured out a bit better. At least working with all my settings, tripod, camera remote app on my phone, and I found my exposure control button!!! I am a bit peeved about that last one since so many of the shots around the farm are on the darker side, so to finally figure out and remember where the damn button is for the exposure makes me pretty happy, but still peeved.


DSC_8201-1.jpg

f/16 ISO-100 3 sec @ 18mm

I really enjoy the effect of blurring the moving water. The crispness that is achieved with a much faster shutter makes the pictures so sharp compared to the longer shutter shots. The vast majority of my shots today were all in the 1 second plus time frame. I made sure to finally start using my tripod to allow for the stillness needed for a 3 second shot. I am pretty confident that the longer shutter has given me a much deeper color depth than my prior shots.

LEARNING IS FUNNNNN!


Camera: Nikon D7200 w/ AF-S DX 18-140mm/3.5-5.6G ED VR

Processed with: Photoshop CS6

Check out my:

Whaleshares blog | Steemit blog | Scorum blog


For more information about our farm:
Fleming Family Farm
FLEMING FAMILY FARM, LLC
Sustainable & Organic Methods | Heirloom Produce
All images are original works of Fleming Family Farm unless otherwise notated and credited.

Feel free to join our Discord server to find out more about our BTS token FFFarm.

If you find this post useful or entertaining, your support is greatly appreciated by upvoting and sharing!




Sign up for Dlike with the above image link!


Learn how to join the Bytball WCG Distribution!

Sort:  

Hi @flemingfarm!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.976 which ranks you at #3626 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 210 places in the last three days (old rank 3836).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 279 contributions, your post is ranked at #21.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87