Walkman

in #photography6 years ago

After cutting school, I used to walk around the city to pass the time. I remember having a Walkman that I saves up for from my lunch money and getting paid for doing chores around the house.

It may took my a year but I could finally afford one. Bought a Sony, I can't remember the exact type but I know it was a Sony. That was my best friend during the long commute from my school to the city. I probably looked like this back then, just strolling, passing time.
walkman2Click for high res

I used to ask my friend tape some gangsta music as he was really into it back then. He still is but he likes Korean rap now. He is Korean after all.

The worst thing about cassette tapes back then was those actual tapes inside can just come out for no apparent reason. You end up winding it back in during lunch break for 10 minutes or so. Hoping that it won't vomit itself out again next time you hit the play button.

Thank god those days are gone and was replaced with Discmans. Now we can play anything from a device as small as a baby's dummy. I think this guy is listening to one of them right now.
walkman1Click for high res

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87