A Selection of Tasty Treats (Original Photography)

in #photography5 years ago

Howdy!

Things have been and continue to be very busy. I've gotten out for a few short trips and photos, just going from here to there, but mostly I've been trying to make headway on a capstone project (portfolio) for my masters degree. Since I've also made a few trips to Rochester, I stopped at a couple favorite cafes in route and took the DLSR with. You get strange looks, taking photos of your food with a big camera in a small town cafe, but that's alright.

MM201920190111-EOS_9147.jpg
Additional Belly Padding
This first shot is from the County Seat Coffehouse in Mantorville, Minnesota. It's definitely a small town Minnesota experience, complete with the "regulars" and a selection of pie and ice cream. My visit included a slice of the rather delicious bread pudding drizzled in caramel and a cup of coffee.

MM201920190103-EOS_9024.jpg
Mmmm... Diabetes...
This tray of delicious salted caramels coated in chocolate was taken at Costa's Candies in Owatonna, Minnesota. This mid-sized town has been struggling for some time, but Costa's seems to be doing well. The name is a bit deceiving, though. While they do carry candies like these (the toffee is exceptional!), Costas is also a restaurant. It has an old-fashioned feel and serves American staples like sandwiches, burgers, salads, and a pretty tasty chili.

MM201920190105-EOS_9050.jpg
Tiramisu Extra Fancy
I've been meaning to get to Cosetta's in St. Paul, MN (the state capital) for awhile and, last time I was visiting my parents, the opportunity presented itself. They decided to take a trip up to the city and I tagged along. Cosetta's reminds me a lot of some of the pastelerías I frequented in Spain. This tiramisu was very reminiscent of something I might have gotten at Daver in Ronda.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

Mmmmm both those desserts looked to die for! I have a huge sweet tooth combined with coffee MMMMMMmmmm
Love the 1st pic colors and presentation!

They sure were! I have been trying to reduce my sugar intake, but one must indulge sometimes!

Oooh..... this is too cruel @fotosdenada But then you weren't to know one of my New Year's resolutions was, to give up sugar. I don't have a sweet tooth but I want to eliminate it as much as possible for the sake of my health. When you are not conscious of how much sugar you are having it does add up over the course of a week.

Wonderful photos.......and I hope you enjoyed every......single......mouthful. (lol)

Sorry! Don't worry, though. I promise you that the photos are sugar-free.

I don't really do the New Year's resolution thing, but have significantly cut back on sugar and coffee since Christmas. I'm also considering occasional fasting.

You and I are on the same wave length then @fotosdenada because I think intermittent fasting is very healthy for us. And I don't normally do New Year's resolutions. It just happened to be this time of the year that I have decided to be more disciplined with my dietary habits.

Howdy sir fotosdenada! wow I wanna tag along wth you sometime! lol., Great photoss too and I've never seen tiramisu look that fancy before. It's too cool looking like a piece of art, too nice to eat!

Cosetta's is pretty amazing. It reminds me of the pastry shop I frequented in Ronda, Spain, with those super fancy desserts. The canolis at Cosetta's are amazing and the coffee ranks up there in my top 10 list.

dang, thats so cool, it's fun to discover fantastic places like that, who'd a thought there would be a place like that which was on the level of the one in Spain?

Congratulations @fotosdenada! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29