Dark Musical Still Life (Original B&W Photography)

in #photography6 years ago

Howdy,

Here's another monochrome image for this #monochromemonday. The composition seemed interesting and almost eerie. The vase contains two penny whistles, a maraca, a gourd pipe (top), and pan flute.

MM201820180907-EOS_6779.jpgDark Instrumental Still Life

Those of you who follow me have probably already seen this, but Tony and Chelsea Northrup, of YouTube fame, are giving away a Canon EOS R and a Fujifilm X-T3. If you want to enter, you can click the button below to do so:

giveawaybuttonBW.gif

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

I enjoyed the photo :) And btw, I'm impressed, you are studying/teaching AND still find time to post. Another couple of weeks and I'll start posting my trip :) I'm headed for Greece and Amsterdam now :)

Greece and Amsterdam are kind of far apart, if I remember my geography... lol! I look forward to seeing some photos from the cruise. Any lamps?

I should be writing up my lesson plan and getting things read for tomorrow's 9AM class, but I'm processing photos instead. We're starting a new chapter so, in my defence, there's not quite as much to plan...

Good memory, and they are a fair distance apart:)
I do have some awesome photos AND some good lamps. I took a new camera with me and I’m a little slow at processing them.
I hope Vern is feeling better :).

Ooh, I look forward to the photos... Especially the lamps! lol Where are you going to stop in Greece? Will you get to Thera? It was the center of the Minoan civilization, before the volcano erupted spectacularly. That and the shrine at Delphi are on my "someday" list.

What camera did you take? What program do you use for processing?

I've been drooling over the Canon EOS R and EOS 5D Mark IV, but need to graduate and have an income before any upgrades are possible. If Steem hit about $10, I could pull that off, but it's currently in a bit of a tailspin.

Vern had to go to the kennel for the mid-week, but he must be doing ok. They'd have called, otherwise. I'll be driving back to pick him up tomorrow. Guess I'd better stop for a BLT on the way, so I have bacon scraps.

I’m not sure what we are doing in Greece as I came back to spend a week with my friend before we all head to Amsterdam. I think I need a month or more here to explore!
As for the camera I brought on this trip....yup it’s the Canon EOS 5D Mark IV. (I can hear the angels sing). The camera is uber amazing and easy to use, as well as the Canon Program. I’m having trouble loading to Steem.
When I click on your photos so I see them full screen, is that Flickr that you use? I have been using imgsafe but it’s not working for me.
Is the EOS R the mirror less version that is just coming out?

Congrats on the camera! I really wish I could get one of those, but I won't be getting much new (aside from a Jeep, apparently!) until I'm done with this grad program and find a viable source of income.

Do you have Adobe Lightroom? There's a bit of a learning curve with it, but it's very efficient for processing images. If you shoot in the RAW file format instead of JPEG, you have a lot more control and can bring back detail in shadows and highlights.

What I have been doing with most of my photos is processing them in Lightroom, exporting them at 3072 pixels (long edge) resolution, and hosting them directly through whatever Steemit uses as a host by dragging them into the text area. I have linked Flickr photos quite a few times, too, but it's a little finicky. There are multiple "share" URLs provided, but you have to figure out the actual image URL to link it.

As for the EOS R, it looks amazing. It is, indeed, a mirrorless Canon full-frame camera. It's basically a mirrorless version of the 5D mark IV. It has many of the same stats. Canon decided to create a completely new mount system for it, so the RF lenses are the native lenses. The EF and EF-s can be used through an adapter that seems to work really well, from the reviews. It should be really interesting to see where photography gos in the next few years, gear-wise.

Amsterdam looks amazing, from what I've seen in photos. My sister went there and said the art museums are spectacular. I'd be looking for the 1700's dutch paintings of drunk people :-)

Oh wow, you’re awesome. I always thought that when I tapped on the title of your photo that it was a hyperlink to somewhere that allowed me to view your photo full screen. Now I’m really puzzled lol. I thought I would have lots of time to learn and post on this holiday, but it hasn’t worked out that way.
As for EOS R, I too am curious but I’m so thrilled with the Mark IV.
With Amsterdam I’m going to a Bitfest conference (Bitshares) but the 1700 drunks sounds like fun lol
Thanks again for your awesome info!!

Ah, I use a hyperlink to the image url to do that. It's a little extra work, but worth it.

< center > ! [ Invisible text ] ( image URL ) [ < sup > Funny Title < /sup > ] ( image URL again ) < /center >

That's the formula I use. When you drop a photo in, just cut and paste the URL part and add the sup / title between the two, then add the center and /center bits.

The sup is superscript, which just looks a little more like a title and I am still undecided about whether I like it centered or not. Looking forward to your photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74