In the Window (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday evening, I "hoofed it" down town to see what was going on. Wednesday nights, it turns out, are pretty boring in Mankato. There was a pretty fantastic reflection of the huge Presbyterian church in an office window across the street, though, that just had to be photographed. If you squint, it almost looks like a scene from a European city street.

The lamp was a bonus.

MNM18060620180606-EOS_2535.jpg
Reflections of Presbyterianism

Then, it was down to Rounders for a summer ritual. If you think drinking alone on the patio gets you strange looks, try posing your beer and taking photos with a DSLR alone on the patio!

MNM18060620180606-EOS_2543.jpg
Blue Moon On Tap

Blue moon isn't necessarily my favorite, but it's a good summer beer and it came with a gorgeous, translucent lemon slice.

It may be awhile before my next post, as I'll be camping in Iowa for the weekend. I grew up in the 80's, though, so I know how to survive without internet. Besides, I have a little data left on my phone so, in a pinch, I can look up the local pastry shop or something.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

Hey have fun camping!!! Don't forget the bug spray!!!!!! bzzzzzzzzzzz

I love that first shot - amazing reflection. And you're right it does look European. Also nice shot of the beer - altho I thot it was some kind of orange drink - so now you know beer is not familiar enough to me.

Thanks! Those Presbyterians seem to build interesting churches in a lot of places. I wanted to sneak in there and climb up in the bell tower, but I think they'd frown on that sort of thing.

Camping wasn't my idea and not really something I enjoy that much these days, but it was alright. We made smores and swatted bugs, but I did get some fun photos out of it.

Smores!! I've never had one .. ever. I can imagine what they taste like though.

Can't wait to see your photos.

Have a fun weekend @fotosdenanda. I love that window with the reflections. Well captured! 😊

Thanks!

I survived the weekend and am happy to be back in civilization.

The reflection is hands down incredible :) As for the lemon, I thought it's a slice of orange 😁 Have fun, man!

Thanks! I think you may have been right. I usually eat the fruit (lemons included!) but, this time, chose to remove it and drink the beer without fruity modifications.

Do you how they modify beer in Germany? :D

Nope! Closest I got was Austria...

Well, they mix it with Coke and Sprite :)) I think the mixture of beer and coke is called Diesel, and to be honest, it doesn't taste that bad 😁

I haven't seen it done with Coke. That doesn't sound good, though. In southern Spain, they had Cruzcampo with Sprite, but I never tried it.

I love Lamp! lol I fear for you without internet though! Watch out for bears (have you seen the movie The Revenant??) and mosquitos that can pack off with small children!! Just messing with you :) I hope you have a terrific time and that you don't set your tent down on a fire ant hill :) Oh, don't forget @countrygirl's wise advise for bug spray!

Ahhh, well. I survived the 80's and 90's! No bears in Iowa, but there were these little biting gnats! Mosquitos, too, but they were slow and small, compared to the Minnesota variety. The thunderstorm and torrential rain was interesting, although Vern didn't seem too concerned. I've never seen a dog as calm about storms as he is. On one of my walks, I thought I might have to beat off a red-winged blackbird with my camera, though!

Aw...I missed I love lamp.!! darn! I thot I'd remember that line forever. It's great.

Hehe, I know! I was pretty proud of myself remembering @fotosdenada I love lamp...especially with the fun you had with it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25