Mushroom Climbers (Original Photography)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Howdy!

While traipsing through the woods, I came across this little mushroom and decided to pull out the ultra-wide lens for a few shots. It certainly makes the mushroom look larger than it was!

MNM18080320180803-EOS_5675.jpg
Probably Not "Magical"

Going in for a closer shot, I managed to catch the ants marching down the stalk. I didn't even notice them until the image came up on the computer monitor. Setting the camera on the ground gives a mouse-level view of the forest.

MNM18080320180803-EOS_5676.jpg
Mushroom Troopers

Starting Monday, I have a week-long workshop for graduate assistant teachers, and I'll probably be doing a lot less photography. I'll, of course, continue to look for great shots to share here with the Steemit community.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

Love the angle you took of the mushroom, I would have never thought of that. I always enjoy your photos!

Thanks! That's one place where a mobile phone camera might have even been more useful. You can stick those things right under the shrooms... lol

I love ground level photographs and always forget to do them. I need to practice it more. Thank you for the reminder. 😊

They're especially fun with ultra-wide lenses, too. You get that expansive feel :-)

It's not an option for me with my phone @fotosdenada. So I'll just have to keep admiring yours. 😊

mashroom is my fav. food..awesome picture and nice concept sir.. thanks for share..

great shots what a cool mushroom

Brother's great posts, good luck always in steemit business

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64804.67
ETH 3109.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27