Smoke and Flame (Original Photography)

in #photography5 years ago

Howdy,

With Halloween out of the way, it was time to have a little fun with the jack-o-lantern. This is what happens when you combine a carved pumpkin and tiny smoke bombs.

MM201820181108-EOS_7847.jpgPumpkin DemonMM201820181107-EOS_7835.jpg"Duuuuuuude..."
MM201820181108-EOS_7858.jpgBlue Smoke HairMM201820181108-EOS_7877.jpgPumpkie's Bad Day

After taking about fifty photos of a smoking pumpkin anad getting some very odd looks from my neighbors, I managed to get one more like what I had set out to capture.
MM201820181108-EOS_7855.jpgIt's a Smoke Fro!
A couple years ago, I tried setting a jack-o-lantern on fire for a photo, but it didn't turn out quite as I had hoped and expected it might. This last image is that attempt.
MM2016_OS_7073_20161110_19-51.jpgLets call him "Bernie."
Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

That last one is pretty wild!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.45$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Too fun!! Any fire is a good one lol! Love love your imagination to create this stuff :)

Thanks! It was a lot of fun, and those smoke bombs had been sitting in a box for quite some time. We used to throw them down pocket gopher holes, but it doesn-t do much. to combat them.

That's so cool! And a great idea. I love the smoke bomb effect. And now I have a suggestion for my husband who has a nice stock of leftover July 4th fireworks. Maybe an exploding pumpkin is in order! lol

Doooo itttt!!! It'll be hard to get a photo of, but totally worth it. Even if the photo doesn't come out :-)

I think you did great with the burning pumpkin and love those smoke shots with the pumpkins, smoke bombs are something I want to try sometime

Thanks. Thos smoke bombs are fun. These were little ones, since only the most basic fireworks are available in Minnesota. Honestly, though, anything more potent and there would be too much smoke. I'm going to see if there are any fireworks for sale, yet, tomorrow. It would be fun to fill the head with sparklers and do a longer exposure :-D

I had never thought of looking for them in firework shops, I must try and remember to check next year

jajajaj asik los vecinos estaban casi por llamar a los bomberos, no? jajaj ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63869.25
ETH 3055.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88