The Fog in Monochrome (Original B&W Phiotography)

in #photography5 years ago

Howdy,

Southern Minnesota has had some dense fog over the last couple of days, thanks to wild temperature fluctuations above and below freezing. Here are some of the results. Shooting in these conditions yeilds very little color, although the difference between the colorr and monochrome images is noticeable. These have all been processed in black and white.

MM201920190202-EOS_9500.jpg
Disappearing Trail
The woods were very quiet. Eventually, I did see a couple birds fly over head but, for the most part, it was still and silent.

MM201920190203-EOS_9529.jpg
Where are the critters?!
Can you see the hill behind these trees? The fog was a little less dense, here, but it was still enough to obscure the background. The wood fence keeps cows from escaping in the summer months. The bump is the result of an old stone dam which, these days, only fulfills a decorative role.

MM201920190202-EOS_9515.jpg
Dam Trees!
Deer also seem to enjoy the fog. Everywhere I went, there were deer. These were on a wooded hill, likely planning the destruction of my mother's hostas and lilies, come spring.

MM201920190202-EOS_9525.jpg
Flower Assassination Squad
This last photo was pushing my camera a bit beyond its capabilities, as it was getting pretty dark. The deer wouldn't stand still and let me use a tripod.

Thank you for taking a look! If you enjoy my work, please click the upvote button. Comments are also greatly appreciated.

Cheers!

@fotosdenada

tag.jpg

Sort:  

Those are really great shots! I would expect to see a vampire zipping around in those woods with that fog :)
The disappearing trail is my favorite. Something about fog in the woods that is creepy/cool :)
So we met a girl from Russia that speaks great English. She came to the DR to train people at a Hard Rock Cafe. She said she thought, like us, that everyone here would speak English. She said she buckled down and learned Spanish in one month. That was a holy crap moment! I said wow, I've been here 2 months and I'm still on simple greetings. She said it was learn it to work or go back to Russia.

I'd say that's some pretty serious motivation, especially in the winter! Everything is coated in ice here, and I think I could at least get a good start on Chinese, if it it would get me someone warm.

Omg that’s hillarious!! Everyone that knows we are headed to the frozen north is having wayyy to much fun telling us how horrible it is.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

All such wonderful images thats seeing a positive in this crazy weather swings

Howdy sir fotosdenada! hey these are some very cool photos! The last one might be my favorite just because of the deer..who are plotting to eat your mother's flowers! lol. I love the silence in snowy conditions like that.

Thanks! Those deer eat everything. Lilies are poisonous, but even that doesn't stop them.

haha! they eat poisonous flowers and keep right on eating! lol. I guess that's not funny if your flower garden is being destroyed. Does she have a fence?

Wonderful photos! Those deer are like heat seeking missiles with lilies and with tulips too! And hostas! That's just deer salad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03