I Won The Photo Contest And That's Thanks To You!

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Recognize that picture?

This is the one I submitted for the local photo contest, the theme being outdoor recreation.
There have been many entries to this contest and to have risen to the top has put me in shock. Don't worry it's a good shock.

The battle against another, trying to stay in first place has been downright stressful! And when it came to the last minute oh boy!

I watched that clock tick away as I ask friends and family and fellow steemians to vote. And because of all of you that generously took the time to vote, dedicated yourselves daily that go me to win.

We won! And I saw we won because it wouldn't have happened without your help. This community shows just how awesomely great you all are! Everyone came together and showed how strong we can be 💪💪💪

The win for me isn't in the prize, it's in what you all showed me. And it's not something I've had before in life outside the internet. That's huge for me.

So I thank you all, to the @steemitbloggers aka powerhousecreatives community, to those in the @helpie community and to all of those that came across my post and showed great support.

You guys and gals are the best!!

So what is the actual prize??

The contest is held in a small town right next to mine, a little bigger than mine but not by much, called Larder Lake. It was ran by the tourist committee to encourage the locals to be part of something fun. So the prize given out is merchandise.

Merch is always fun but those books are awesome. They have great historical information, so it will be a good read before bed.

Also the photo will be displayed at the tourist center and will be put on other printed media such as brochures and travel guides!

That, to me, is awesome! How cool would it be to have my picture on a brochure!! This picture will be passed on and go far!!
That's exciting 😁😁😁

So thank you all once again for your support and being so kind with me. You guys are da bomb! 💣💥

Edited!!!!

It's been brought to my attention that I have not shown gratitude towards an important community that has also shown such great support. I haven't seen the borings and for this I sincerely apologize.

@steemitmamas, you women have been so kind to me. You have supported me in more ways than one and also for this contest. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart. You are such a tight community with big hearts and huge understandings. Much love and respect to all of you.

Thank you once again for helping me reach the top!! (please forgive me.) 💜💜💜

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey! Congratulations! Happy to help and it's so wonderful to see the good our community can do and how we can support each other even if it is a simple thing like casting a vote!
Looks like a fun prize and interesting books, enjoy!

It definitely is wonderful!! I'm still feeling the effects of it all. Thank you

Congratulations, that now makes you a Published photographer, you are stepping in to the realms of the professionals. It is a great photo and does show fun outdoor activity. The clarity and focus of the photo from top to bottom is great, and the composition looks great also.

Thanks 😁 this is definitely a first step into a new adventure! And more and more practice and taking pictures in different views to come up with something new 😃

Posted using Partiko Android

Playing with pictures can be a lot of fun and a very time consuming hobby, but it does pass the time. Fortunately there are a lot of computer tools to help. I love the Auto Stitch program I found from the BC university, free and simple panoramic photo making. If you use a computer to play with you pictures just search for Auto Stitch From BC University, Canada - on google it's free and it's simple to use.

Awesome! I'll check it out, thank you 💙

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome stuff! Congratulations!

Thank you 💛

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @carrieallen.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thanks once again helpie helpers!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations - it's so exciting that you won!

Fantastic news @foxyspirit and well done! I am thrilled for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks!! It all happened because of all of you!! 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

So thrilled you won sweetie!! You deserved it!

😃😃 thank you for your help getting the word out and for your support as well. So much is appreciated! 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

pleasure sweetie - ANY TIME! xxx

Congratulations!!
What a great photo too!

Thanks!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

That battle was won at the last second,lol. Congrats Foxyspirit, i am really happy that you won:)

Had my forehead sweating haha! Thank you for your support!

Posted using Partiko Android

WHOO HOO! That's awesome!

foxyspirit congrats.gif

It definitely is 🥰🥰 thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37