Butter flowers or Gold Cup

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear readers and photography lovers


Today I come to show you through the lens of my camera, again, a little of the world that surrounds me. And of course, it's always a pleasure to be able to share with you, a little bit of everything I learn during the research I do in order to build my publications. On this occasion, I was investigating a generous plant, which with the vibrant yellow of its beautiful flowers, makes me happy every morning when I leave my home on my way to work.


Until now I knew it as a yellow bell, but it turns out that this is not its name, I suppose I have always called it that, because of the shape of its inflorescences, since they resemble small and beautiful yellow bells. It turns out that this plant originally from Brazil, is more widely known, with the names of Jasmine of Cuba, Alamanda, Gold Cup, Yellow Trumpet and the one I like the most, Butter flower. In the case of the scientific field, this species belonging to the Apocynaceae family is identified by the name of Allamanda Cathartica.

This vine or climbing shrub is widely cultivated, for ornamental purposes, this is mainly because its vigorous growth, allows it to reach several meters, and its beautiful flowers with that vibrant yellow color and a delicate fruity smell, makes it ideal for form wonderful and spectacular hedges, or cover some wall or wall in our gardens. So, if you are looking to include a new plant in your garden, this is a great option, since, in addition to being a very resistant plant, it is not very demanding when it comes to your care.

Reference

https://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Allamanda_cathartica
https://ornamentalis.com/allamanda-cathartica-l/

Content and photographs of my intellectual property

Previously published in WEKU

Technical Information

CameraPentax * istDL
LensPentax 18-55
LightingNatural light
LocationBarcelona, Anzoátegui State, Venezuela

Baner Francy WEKU.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://esencia-imagenes.mipropia.com/2019/08/07/butter-flowers-or-gold-cup/

Sort:  

Wow! What a beautiful shade of yellow. Great photography. Thank you for sharing

I'm glad you liked Mr. @r2cornell. Thanks for your visit

Siempre muy hermosas fotografías apoyado el #toptres del día @francyrios75

Gracias Sra. @sacra97, le envio un gran abrazo.

Hermosas y especiales fotografías, bien realizadas como siempre, gracias por compartirlas, @francyrios75. Apoyada en #toptres..

Gracias @marybellrg, es muy grato saber que mi trabajo es de tu agrado. Te envio un gran abrazo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83