The white Cattleya Mossiae, from my little garden

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear friends and photography lovers


Today I want to show you other plants that I have in my little garden. This time it is a white Cattleya Mossiae. This beautiful species of orchid, next to the Araguaney and the Turpial make up the Natural Symbols of my dear Venezuela.


It is a plant that in my garden, although it adapted to the inclement heat that characterizes eastern Venezuela, its development has been quite slow. If I'm not mistaken, it takes about 3 years to bloom for the first time, after its first flowering, every year between March and May rewards us with the best of gifts, its beautiful flower.

Well, for now I say goodbye take care, do not forget to fully enjoy each day of your life, much less take the time to look around and delight in the wonders that gives us the nature that surrounds us.

Content and photographs of my intellectual property

Technical information

CameraPentax * istDL
LensPentax 18-55
LightingNatural Light
LocationBarcelona, ​​Anzoátegui State, Venezuela

Baner Francy WEKU.png


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://materia-oscura.000webhostapp.com/2019/09/the-white-cattleya-mossiae-from-my-little-garden

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72