Wandering between straight lines, curves and contrasts

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

Greetings dear friends and photography lovers


Today, reviewing my photographs, I found the images of a very curious plant. When I see it, I am struck by how straight lines, curves and color coexist in it in a very harmonious way. At first glance, what stands out is the contrast between green and yellow that are perfectly delimited along each of its leaves. Then if you stop a little and detail it, you realize that these two colors are perfectly delimited in stripes.


IMGP3628.JPG
Original photograph

IMGP3628-zeke.jpg
Photo edited by applying filter with ZEKE effect

When I realized, in this detail, I remembered the lines of the zebras, but, in addition, they know that it came to mind, something I read, if I am not mistaken in one of the social networks for quite some time. It was a question perhaps a little silly, with the naked eye, but that at the same time leaves you before an interesting doubt ... what color are zebras, white with black stripes or black with white stripes? On that occasion I was very funny, however, I confess that I would have liked to check a zebra to verify the color of your skin.

IMGP3627.JPG
Original photograph

IMGP3627-burlesque.jpg
Photograph after applying a Burlesque effect filter

Seeing the leaves of the plant that I present today, it becomes clear, the reason for my assessment in the previous paragraph. Its leaves also fit that approach, they will be ... green with yellow stripes or yellow with green stripes, hahahaha. Now, where I am going with all the rambling that I have had so far, well, I just wanted to continue insisting on the issue of everything we miss, by not paying attention to the world around us.

IMGP3626.JPG
Original photograph

IMGP3626-vainilla.jpg
Photograph with Vanilla effect filter

Then there is how the leaves of this plant are curled into beautiful curved lines that, together with the stripes in these two contrasting colors, give the plant a strange and exotic shape. I had to approach to touch it, because by far it seems plastic, I do not know what its popular name and much less the scientist, but I imagine, that it must be cousin sister or distant cousin of Aloe Vera or Aloe Vera. The truth is, it must belong to the so-called succulent plants, because its leaves retain water inside. Well for now I say goodbye, hoping that the photographs are to your liking, as well as the editions you make.

Content and photographs of my intellectual property

Technical information

CameraPentax * istDL
LensPentax 18-55
LightingNatural Light
LocationBarcelona, Anzoátegui State, Venezuela

Baner Francy WEKU.png




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://esencia-imagenes.mipropia.com/2019/10/07/wandering-between-straight-lines-curves-and-contrasts/
Sort:  

1 !BEER Token for you



Hey @francyrios75, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

You have received a vote at 17.19% from @tlnt account for use the #talentclub tag.

Talented authors receive extra rewards with the TLNT token, check yours in https://www.thetalentboulevard.com/@francyrios75

More info Here

Excelentes fotografías

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75