River Lobster

in #photography6 years ago

31a5c7b3-4ca8-47ca-8cf0-98bf12dcb119.jpeg


My favorite thing to do while swimming in the river is to cruise the bottom for beautiful rocks for Stacie D (@freedomtowrite). I found this huge crawdad, river lobster, at the bottom. After a short chase, I was able to catch it and get this capture.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

It is very interesting to hear that you chased it!
Nice photo!

Thank you! It was about 3 feet deep, crystal clear water. I swam on the bottom and got it.

That was so fun !

Have you even been clawed before??

Yessir! It wasn't too hateful, but very shocking.

The question is did Stacey D like it as much as a pretty rock?

Haha no she didn't. She loves that I catch them...but likes rocks better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86