Passion for Analogue Photography - Pictures from the life of a Nomad Family

in #photography6 years ago

I take most of my photos with my digital FujiFilm x20 Camera, but I also always carry with me an old Nikon F3 analogue camera.
I just take occasional photos with it, sometimes simply because I have no more battery on my digital, or sometimes I just feel like taking the analogue out or along on a trip instead of the digital.
I really enjoy the much finer feeling you have to have with adjusting the settings, and the excitement of developing a film that you almost don't remember what will be on!
Sometimes half the pictures are dark and blurry, sometimes the film has gotten strange heat damages and so on, you never really know, but almost always the pictures have a depth and timelessness, which is difficult to catch with a digital camera.

These are photos from the last film I got developed (a standard 200 ISO Kodak Color). The first pictures are from last summer and the last from this spring! (the next film already waiting to be developed has a far shorter time span!)

_0A_0226.jpg
Willow checking out the package for the film roll!

_1A_0227.jpg
Dancing in the fields, somewhere in Italy

_2A_0228.jpg
Child and leaves :)

_4A_0230.jpg
Calcata - beautiful alternative village in Latium, Italy! The village just rises out of the rocks in the middle of the forest. The next picture of the village has a funny damage looking like a bullet hole in the photo!:

_3A_0229.jpg

_7A_0233.jpg
*Willow in Imèr, the birthplace of Roberto in Trentino, Italy..

_8A_0234.jpg
.. watering the tiles with his grandfather - analogue photo of a smartphone photo ;P

10A_0236.jpg
Me and Willow on a playground in Andalusia, Spain

More pictures from the beaches in Andalusia:

11A_0237.jpg

12A_0238.jpg

13A_0239.jpg

(I really love this one!):
15A_0241.jpg

18A_02442.jpg

19A_0245.jpg

(notice how these two photos overlap, another of the nice analogue 'mistakes' :)

20A_0246.jpg
Willow spotting a rabbit, still in Spain

In the "Agave Forest":

22A_0248.jpg

23A_0249.jpg

25A_0251.jpg
Me and the agave

26A_0252.jpg
Me and Willow

27A_0253.jpg
Willow Fox Skull

28A_0254.jpg

El Morreon, Spain:

30A_0256.jpg

31A_0257.jpg

32A_0258.jpg

33A_0259.jpg

34A_0260.jpg

And that was that film roll! Looking forward to see the next which is on a film I bought for 1€ in a second hand shop. I have no idea how old it is or what it's been through!
It contains photos from Spain and Portugal from this spring - but since it usually takes around a week to get a film developed, we haven't been in one place long enough, until now (and kind of forgot about it too ;)
I used to develop my own black and white negatives plus photos, when I had a dark room in my father's house, but all that has been packed away for a while. Maybe it will get back out one day :)

Thank You for reading and watching :) <3 <3

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

I really like that one too :)) +the second one! Great photos!

Thank you :D

Hi frejafri,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

You guys are awesome!! <3 <3

nice photos, you got my kids and the land I live on in some of your shots, hope all is well in Denmark xx

yay, Eirnin's birthday :D <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29