Portland Plants - Mother's Day Edition

IMG_3977-2.jpg

Portland Plants: Mother's Day Edition

Happy Mother's Day, everybody! This post is for my mom @lookieloops. She's busy today, so she gets a Steemit post instead of a phone call.

My mom's favorite flowers are Cala lilies, and I just happened to come across some earlier in the week. I must have walked by hundreds of houses, and so far I've only one house is growing them.

Before taking these photos, I had never paid much attention to these flowers. Now that I've seen them on the screen, it's hard not to appreciate the flowing, graceful lines. There's something about these flowers that plants the words "free spirit" into my mind.

My mom is a free spirit in the sense that she's always trying something new, or learning something new, or starting a new business, or having another great idea. She's gone to Mexico just to learn Spanish, bought a drum kit to learn drums, started about 5 or 6 businesses, has done a wide variety of volunteer work, and always encouraged me to be the best that I can be. Even in "retirement", she's working her tail off selling her invention. She's probably doing more work while retired than I ever have at a job.

My mom is a huge inspiration to me and I feel blessed to have been raised by her.

Now, here are the photos.

baby flourish.png

IMG_3978.jpg

There were only 2 planters with these flowers in them, so there's a lot of different shots of the same flowers.

IMG_3976.jpg

IMG_3979-Edit.jpg

IMG_3982-Edit.jpg

IMG_3983-Edit-2.jpg

IMG_3974.jpg

IMG_3987.jpg

IMG_3984.jpg

baby flourish.png

That's it for this post. I hope you all have a great Mother's Day!

Sort:  

When I was viewing the pictures I feel like I am also there. Such a lovely captures.

waaw amazing flower photography 👍🏻 🌺 greetings

It looks like HOA LOA KÈN in my country

280px-Lilium_longiflorum.jpg

The pictures are as beautiful as ever and your mother is a great woman.

an awesome one.
happy mothers day.

Please Stop - @ashikstd

You just said "awesome one" and in your your last 100 comments you used 37 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 51.60% and Bot: 0.40%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76