Hurricane Florence Clouds Clear In Ohio

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Just to show the size of this storm I took these pics today. This is the front edge of Hurricane Florence (it was still a hurricane when I took them) as seen from my house in Ohio. It will still be a few days before we get any rain and wind from it will get here eventually. It will just be a low pressure system by then. Still I wonder if it will head back east after is passes though and pick up strength over the ocean again. It's happened before.

These 2 pics are from my front yard facing east south east.


This one is from my back yard facing mostly southward. You can kind of see the curve in the clouds. Not nearly as well in pictures as when looking at the sky.

Not sure what the little specs are in the clouds. I kept trying to clean my monitor but they are in the pictures. Could be birds flying real high.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06