The old shag watches me

in #photography6 years ago

I believe this bird is called European Shag. It's either that or Cormorant. Around here refered to as Toppskarv or Storskarv. I got this close to it on one of my kayak trips before it found me too frightening. As you can see, the surf was quite strong and to be steady in the kayak was almost impossible.

Unaware, catching the last rays of the autumn sun

Tromsøya IMG_4014.png

Ah, someone's watching me

Tromsøya IMG_4015.png

Alarmbells... Where to flee

Tromsøya IMG_4016.png

It eventually took off.

#nobidbot

Sort:  

Congratulations - Upvote #2!
What is it sitting on? Looks a little like the Loch Ness monster!
hodl_winner.jpg
https://steemit.com/contest/@otage/winner-reverse-acronym-contest-v

It's a thing that shows ships the shallow water. Look underneath it, the surf is intensive.

Oh got it

Or an old Russian submarine...

Wohhh. What a shot taken by you.in what the bird is standing

Wow it almost looks computer generated....so surreal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00