Forgotten abbey - a slushy HDR edition

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

'The temple bell stops but I still hear the sounds coming out of the flowers.'

Matsuo Basho

Today, I continued my journey in the field of post-processing. The basis was a single RAW file. First I used the HDR toning in Photoshop than applied some adjustments in Lightroom. I don't think that I'll flood the plattform with such images but the outcome is - let's say - interesting and the method is worth for a try. Especially if you are into digital arts.


GAB_2252-Edit.JPG
Click on the image to view full screen!


Categoryarchitecture photography
SettingsISO320; 22mm; f/11; 1/160sec
CameraNikon D5600
LensAF-S Nikkor 18-140mm; f/3,5-5,6
LocationHungary
OtherPhotoshop/Lightroom edited

The unmodified exported JPG of the original RAW file

GAB_2252.JPG


If you are interested in photography, please have a look at my previous posts on Whaleshares
By the lake - I pimped my boring photo #2

A French Bulldog
A squirrel
The leap
The House of Parliament in Budapest
Fear in the forest
Tiny wonders of nature
Painted sky
The sailboat
Against the stream
Bittersweet orchard
Lights of the night
Resting bird
Anchored boat
Aviator


I would appreciate your feedback in comments!

If you like the photo(s) in the post, please click on upvote and resteem buttons!
Thank you in advance!


banner2.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you @gabeboy for these lovely photographs.....so glad to see your work here as well

Cheers!

I think this is the biggest adventure of being present multiple platforms. :-) I'm getting acquainted with people there who I would have never met here. Thanks for the upvotes! :-D

Yes...so true...so many of those I have met at other platforms I was not acquainted with before....it has been amazing.

My pleasure and thank you for yours.....very much appreciated. ^__^

All the best.

I liked the Coelho quote by the boat.

Thank you, @deathcross! I try to find a proverb or quote to my photos, that's a bit thought-provoking.

As digital art, it looks great. I would have removed some of the noise though...
Great edit but in this case, I would go with the raw version. 🙂

Yes, you're right, there's too much noise. It was a sort of experimental editing. In Photoshop, it was more or less ok, but in LR somehow it became very noisy. I tried to remove it, but it turned into a painting...
By the way, it's interesting and I enjoyed it. :-)

What a grand old castle love the edit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25