Smartphone photography test-shots

in #photography5 years ago

'Your cell phone has already replaced your camera, your calendar and your alarm clock. Don't let it replace your family.'


unknown

Two days ago, my beloved old friend, a Samsung Galaxy S5 passed away. It served its time, it was my loyal partner for almost 6 years which is quite remarkable if we are speaking about a cell phone.

I needed a new cell phone quickly. Fortunately, I was prepared and I didn't have to read thousands of tests. I bought a Huawei P20 Pro device.
It's not a secret, it was chosen because of its camera. I'm still not very familiar with it, but I'm sharing now the first few macro shots I took as a test in 'Aperture' mode. Unfortunately, it was windy outside, so the focus never was so perfect as I wanted...



IMG_20190510_180935.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!


IMG_20190511_180419.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!


IMG_20190512_184630.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!


Categorymacro photography
Settingsvarious settings
CameraHuawei P20 Pro
LensLeica built-in
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom edited

I would appreciate your feedback in comments!

If you like the photo(s) in the post, please click on upvote and resteem buttons!
Thank you in advance!


banner2.jpg

Sort:  

Your macro of the dandelion is wonderful!

Congrats for the aquisition!!! Isn't it a great device? I simply love it.
I was wondering if there are macro lenses for it.... Still trying to find the answer. 🤔

Thanks! :-) The first impressions are very promising but it's still too fresh yet. It's really a handy device. I'm just surfing through the options. :-D
Honestly, I don't know whether macro lenses are available for it, or not. If I learned something, I'll let you know. :-)

Super! Same here, any new info on that front will be shared.

Did you check the portrait settings? The photos are to die for. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71