The lake in autumn - with the steps of post-processing

in #photography4 years ago

'Your outer world is a reflection of your inner world.'


T. Harv Eker

I took this photo yesterday, during a long walk in the neighborhood. This time, I included the major steps of my post-processing work. I wanted to create something that looks rather an illustration than a photo. Maybe I overdid it a bit, but it depends on your personal taste. Tell me, what you think about it. Take into consideration, that I'm not a pro. :blush:



GAB_0089-Edit-2.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!


That's how the original raw file looked. It is obviously not what I saw when I was at the lake. That was the first step to bring the colors back.


GAB_0089-2.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!

I used Lightroom Classic first. I removed the chromatic aberrations (and forget to enable to lens profile correction. Shit...). Then I used one of my favorite presets I created last autumn and adjusted to the current picture.


GAB_0089.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!

As you can see, there are a few cables above the lake and they are really distracting. I used Photoshop's healing brush tool to remove them. Fortunately, you can't see their reflection on the water.
I don't do it very often, but if the picture was open in Photoshop, I decided to do a slight HDR toning and increased the details up to 60%. The outcome is the very first picture in this post.


GAB_0089-Edit.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen!

Categorylandscape photography
CameraNikon D5600
LocationHungary
OtherLightroom/Photoshop edited

I would appreciate your feedback in comments!

If you like the photo(s) in the post, please click on upvote and resteem buttons!
Thank you in advance!


banner2.jpg

Sort:  

You have received a vote at 17.97% from @tlnt account for use the #talentclub tag.

Talented authors receive extra rewards with the TLNT token, check yours in https://www.thetalentboulevard.com/@gabeboy

More info Here

Thank you very much!

I like the first photo, so pretty and warm, beautiful capture!

Большое спасибо, мэм! 😊

That's a great shot! I truly love the reflection in the water.

Ps. do you see what I see when you bend your head sideways?👀

Thank you!
I've been trying to figure out what you can see, I even rotated the image but I cannot see that... 😁
So what do you see?

Haha I see some kind of dragon head, or maybe I consumed a little too much sugar..

Have a nice day, @gabeboy.

Your post was selected to win some extra TLNT tokens, powered by The Talent Club.

That means you got talent!

Enjoy it!


Thank you very much, that's really kind of you!

Nice job, I liked the result

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad to read that! Thx a lot! 😉

Hello @gabeboy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71