Streets of Lahti #2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello!

The weather is nice, but I decided to make this post before leaving.

Continuing from where I left in the previous Streets of Lahti post...


Street art in the Vesijärventie - Aleksanterinkatu crossing

In case you were wondering, you can check the precise locations of these photos on a map through Flickr.


Some less artsy scribblings in the next crossing to the South.

Further South, after crossing over Hämeenkatu I found a bit differently decorated transformer house. (I wonder, what are these buildings really called in English?)


"Transformer house" with a sheep theme

Next to the "transformer house" we have a bike park:


Bicycle park, looking North-West over Hämeenkatu

Zoomed over (just kidding, I walked) to the other side of the street from where I was standing I saw these gang markings:


Brave young rebels have written something on other people's windows.

Ahum...

Satan has died?
Apparently Satan has passed away and someone misses him sorely.

The way some people express their sorrow and longing for other people, makes me wonder...


Defaced doorways around a pizzeria.

Pizzeria Petra used to have nice pizzas btw. I haven't tried them very recently, but I recall they were quite good. :)

Fazer?
Fazer?... Faker? No idea...


Back to the Aleksanterinkatu - Vesijärvenkatu crossing.

But hey, I'll be going for today's shoot now, so I'll post more in a later post. In part 3 of "Streets of Lahti". :)

See ya!


[Previous post: I think I should go out and shoot.]


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer


Sort:  

Nice to see Lahti in this point of view. I never really had time to stop to see the city I live in. Great pictures!

This seems like quite an interesting and quirky place. I always wonder the reasons behind some graffiti marks, like what thought went into the place and mark at the time.
Lots of bold colours and great city character shots here, inspiring me to get out and capture my local places too.

Hope all is well my friend!

Lots of bold colours and great city character shots here, inspiring me to get out and capture my local places too.

Go for it! :)

Hope all is well my friend!

Thanks! Everything is fine... it just seems that my nature photo session gets postponed time and again. This time I had to go help my wife with the laundry. ;D

It's already almost 5pm and I still haven't passed the front door.

Albeit not focus of your photography here, I have to say that cobblestones like that around the tree in the second image is my favorite ground design. If all was cobblestoned the cities would be much more beautiful all over the world!

Nice man, that was like going on a trip with a tour group. I really like the B&W images you through in there. Makes me a little nostalgic and emotional . Looking forward to your next shoots

Thanks... more shots coming up shortly. I just need to run them through the editor first. This time I tried shooting with a vintage lens that's about 40 years of age.

I'll have a peep shortly, was man down last night with the flu. Not fun

The weather was cool and the street was so polite.
There were less people in the street but your black and white effect , made those photo more attractive.
Thanks @gamer00 for some cool photography. Enjoyed it : )

@gamer00,
Street arts are something that I wish to see at my town area, but so far I didn't see them! Therefore, when I see them around your place, I might feel, you are a lucky guy! Nice captures! Thank you!

Cheers~

They really call it urban art, but sometimes between the limits of art it is too much exaggeration, to simply put a signature on a window or perhaps inadvertently in the appearance of a commercial establishment. they really are small great truths embodied in several images. Thanks @ gamer00

Streets of Lahti, perhaps like streets of graffiti

Am just loving the photos you are showing us @gamer00.

Hi gamer. Just got in. Those electric boxes are called sub stations. Nothing is sacred and street art is everywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84