Do you know the name of this creature? #fun

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

He was just in front of our car, at the parking lot of Mangalore Airport, gave me a scary look, (stopped for a while and then disappeared,) when I went to pick up my son @firepower, day before yesterday!!

When I got down with my phone for a while, to take these pics, my son started laughing so much, because I never let go any of such creatures and make them the subject for my blogs!!

Of course for the first time in my life I got this certificate from my dear Son, and I was so happy when he said these words... 'Mom, you have become a real blogger now!!'.... Ha ha...

Yes, my dear Friends, enjoy these pics, just for 'Fun' and for a 'Change':) :)...

image

I am sure that this belongs to the Lizards' family. But I don't know it's name!!. Can anyone, if you are a student of Zoology, tell me the name of this creature?

In fact it was so long, may be around 12 inch long. But it's body was one third of it's length and the tail was two third!! :)... Very funny....

image

image

image

image

image

image

These photos were taken using my smartphone Honor...

With love and regards to everyone on this beautiful platform,

Yours lovingly, @geetharao...

Sort:  

It looks like the garden lizard (also known as oriental garden lizard).
I don't like lizards and this one really creeps me because it can move very fast :) Nice clicks ma'am...

यह गिरगिट है. English में इसे chameleon कहते है. यह जगह के हिसाब से अपना रंग बदल लेता है.

Thank you so much @veganomics for reading my blog... :)

It's called chameleon. Reptile

Hi @chetanshetty... Thank you so much, ok... It's Chameleon!! :)

Not a chameleon! Garden Lizard most likely. :)

It's a Chameleon, it can blend it's skin to match it's surrounding. Strangely enough these were seen a lot when I was a kid but nowadays these ha e become a rarity.

This little animal is a chameleon which can change its color according to its mood and surroundings.

Great idea and presentation with this particular photographs.

I am very happy to see such an interesting animal, thank you @geetharao

funny but a little scary

That Chameleon looks so cool. When you look at the picture it's like showing that it is high and might because of the position of the head haha. Those are amazing photos. Thank you for sharing this with us. Have a great day!

scary animal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84