Thursday Green, With a bit White....

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Guys.... Here I am with a few pics of a plant, with a white colored flower. The leaves of this plant are like that of a banana plant small in size, but I liked it's white colored flower, which resembled almost that of an Anthurium!! But I am sure it's not Anthurium... :)

image

These pics were taken using my smartphone Honor at a Garden on the outskirts of our city.

image

They have planted it in a row like this...

image

image

image

image

Please let me know it's name, if you have seen this already...

With much love and regards, @geetharao...

Sort:  

geetha rao ji this is amazing beauti.
[PEACE LILY]It is also a symbol of peace and hope.
Feng Shui is used in siting, designing and decorating buildings. In this realm, the peace lily calms and harmonizes the energy of the house.

Oh! OK.... Peace Lilly... :) Though I had seen this plant before, I was nor aware of it's name. Thank you for sharing it's use in Feng Shui too....

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Soooo cute flower....photography...my dear friend

very stunning pics! the peace lily is a very exotic looking plant and looks great in white.

Thank you so much for letting me know it's name!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87