ABILITY IN DISABILITY.

in #photography5 years ago

Today while walking on the pedestrian walk way heading to my faculty, I saw this sculpture that caught my attention, I have been seeing it for quite sometime being that this is my final Level in school, but it never cut across my mind that something reasonable could be gotten or coined out of it, when I looked closely to the sculpture today which was made by one of the final year fine art students of my institution as her final year project.

It rips my heart that the man in the sculpture has just one hand but yet he is trying to pull and drag the truck to make ends meet.
He never allows his disability barrier him.

Have you ever seen a disabled person making waves?
Paving way into the entertainment industry, fashion industry, educational sector etc. If you haven't seen any of them, I have seen several of them and it bleeds my Heart to see them forge ahead despite their disabilities.

Last, I saw a blind person making waves in the entertainment industry music precisely, she never allowed her current situation defer her positive thinking about her goals, aspirations, talent etc.

I also remembered attending a wedding ceremony sometimes last year which the Master of the ceremony (MC) was a beautiful woman on the wheel chair, she was so perfect in what she was doing, I heard she is graduate of a prestigious institution, again that is a disabled person finding ability and her disability.

It pains me when I see sane human beings with all body part complete sitting by the road side to beg, whereas they would have done something reasonable with their life
Some could even try something new things like selling groundnut, learn a trade, like tailoring, carpentry etc they would sit and fold their hands depending on other people.
It is absurd and unbelievable most times to see people being parasitic to other people, having nothing to give back in return.

Let's rise up there are talented embedded in us, great ideas the world have not heard about.

Today I am so encourage by this sculpture, indeed there is Ability in Disability

I remain your friend

@glotokens.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Many times, what we see as weakness is what God himself uses to wrought great things in us and through us. He uses the weak things of the world to amaze the strong.

Thank you for sharing to #sc-n

Yes indeed he does use the great things of the world to amaze strong and mighty things.

Thanks for stopping by on my blog.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31