Attempt To Catch A Sunset

in #photography5 years ago

A couple of weeks ago I was looking outside and saw some clouds above. It didn't look too promising for a spectacular sunset but I still decided to go and see because you never know. Time was already pretty late so I had to hurry. I decided to ride my bicycle to the field where I can get a nice open view. I pushed myself hard and drove fast but I still ended up arriving after the sun was below the horizon. No problem, mostly the best sunsets happen after the sun goes away and light up the clouds from below.

When I arrived there wasn't anything too crazy but there were some nice cloud formations worth taking photos of. I really like my long telephoto lens because when there is not over the sky huge sunset then there might be chunks of clouds and I can get close to them with this lens. I am talking about clouds like this.

DSC_0130.jpg

This one might be even better.

DSC_0131.jpg

Other than that there were also some strangely shaped clouds elsewhere. This one actually looks like a huge whirlpool or something.

DSC_0134.jpg

And some more cloud shapes.

DSC_0133.jpg


DSC_0128.jpg


DSC_0132.jpg




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

There are interesting shapes of the clouds... You could catch the sunset on your first photos!

Ah, the glow on the clouds on the first/second picture is beautiful.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, the best time is after the sun drops. I like the blue glow just before it is totally dark. I suppose that doesn't get caught by a camera too well though :)

Yes. I think it is possible to capture thia blue glow you are talking about. After taking the photo I could post-process this shot the way it looks real if already captured thing is not enough :D

Was just thinking about the same: all kinds of magical things happen in post processing.

Clouds are fun to photograph, they come and go. Some are very unique. Nice shots!

Yep, never the same. Unique ones create a unique opportunites to get amazing landscape shots with this sunset. Love it.

Congratulations @greddyforce! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 300 posts. Your next target is to reach 350 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76