Hundreds Of Trees Fallen In Forest Due To Storm

in #photography5 years ago

About 3 weeks ago at a weekend, I wanted to get out of the house, walk in the fresh air, enjoy nature and take some photos with my camera. The problem was that the weather was shit. It was raining, the wind was strong and it was cold. I dont have nothhing against the cold actually but I dont like the temperatures close to zero. When its +2 or+1 outside, this is shit. It like not cold nor warm, just annoying temp :D Hope you get what I mean.

Anyway I deci,ded to drive to the sea coast and go walk on the bank coast where also a forest and a nice walking track is located. Recently we had 2 storms in a row with heavy winds. The last one had over 30m/s winds blowing from the north.
When I arrived to this forest I saw what this last storm had done to this forest. Many many branches were down, coutless trees uprooted or in half. This was a subject I wanted to capture, I took photos of some of the fallen trees.

DSC_0221-2.jpg


DSC_0219-2.jpg


DSC_0222-2.jpg


DSC_0224-2.jpg

I decided to make all these photos black and white because the weather was full gray and I didn't get nice colors out of this forest. So B&W is an easy way out :D

DSC_0225-2.jpg


DSC_0226-2.jpg

The little pathway I usually have walked or driven by bicycle was all blocked by trees in countless places. I needed to do some serious climbing over the trees to move forward.

DSC_0227-2.jpg


DSC_0228-2.jpg


DSC_0229-2.jpg


DSC_0232-2.jpg


DSC_0269-2.jpg


DSC_0271-2.jpg


DSC_0272-2.jpg

I have shown you the bank coast that waves and the high water level is destroying. Some of the trees even fell down the high coast because the ground is eroding away under them.

DSC_0274-2.jpg




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

Great idea with the black and white pictures, but it´s a shame that the beautiful trees has fallen down

Yeah, it looked like a forest war zone.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=hundreds-of-trees-fallen-in-forest-due-to-storm


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 16 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 146 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83