Turaida Museum Reserve

in #photography5 years ago

I carried on with my short travels in Latvia. Finally, I reached the Turaida area. The main attraction there is the Turaida castle but I will leave the castle itself to for the next post. Today I show you some of the pics of historic houses on Turaida museum-reserve.
First, when I arrived, there is a parking lot for visitors. It wasn't clear if it is paid to park and I can't understand shit of Latvian language. So I parked the car and started walking away then I heard some angry lady shouting, TICKET, TICKET. Yeah, I bought a ticket but sorry for not understanding a language, don't hit me, please.

DSC_0074.jpg

As I mentioned already, some huge history is around this area but I was in a hurry because I had to make it back to Estonia so I didn't have much time to read everything. I am just showing you a couple of shots I took of some buildings in the area.

DSC_0075.jpg

Naturally, this is a beautiful location and it was an enjoyable walk in this park.

DSC_0077.jpg

Church from the inside.

DSC_0078.jpg

Next post will be about Turaida Castle.
Stay tuned!




Untitled4.png

Sort:  

Pigem mitte :D

Congratulations @greddyforce! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 35000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=greddyforce
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=turaida-museum-reserve


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83