Vanilla Crepes + Berries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #photography5 years ago

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries (Vegan) (5).jpg

Good morning, my lovelies!

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries (Vegan) (4).jpg

The season is starting to get to that tipping point of sunny warm days, and bare trees and I’m starting to get excited for all that the season is going to involve this year. I’m also highly excited about this recipe.

These crepes are so fast and easy, and following the current trend you may have noticed recently I’ve made them with some protein powder to make them more filling and balanced. I love having them for breakfast, brunch, or even dessert sometimes. The toppings you can add are pretty much endless and they make a beautiful presentation if you’re making them to share.

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries (Vegan) (2).jpg

Aside from my obsession with berries, which I feel so grateful to live in a place and age where we can buy them year round, I love my plant-based yogurts. Legit guys, recently I’ve been eating some everyday unless something really strange happens. Yeah, my day is not complete without berries and yogurt in one form or another (usually just basic though, I’m a purist).

Anyway though, I used yogurt inside these crepes but whipped cream is another way to dress them up. Surprisingly I managed to hold back from dousing these particular crepes in some kind of nut butter but that’s always a good idea too. They did get a sprinkling of granola because the added crunch is so good! I’d love to know what you like on your crepes. Feel free to let me know in the comments if you try these!

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries (Vegan) (3).jpg

I hope you guys are having an awesome week so far!

XOXO

Vanilla Berry Crepes


A totally non-boring way to kick-start your morning on a busy day or enjoy breakfast in bed on a lazy weekend!
Prep Time 10 minutes
Cook Time 20 minutes
Total Time 30 minutes
Servings 1 - 2 servings

Ingredients


20 g oat flour about 1/4 cup
1 cup unsweetened plant-based milk I use almond
1 scoop 20g plant-based vanilla protein powder
1/4 teaspoon sea salt
1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 - 2 tablespoon sweetener maple, agave, stevia....

Instructions


Whisk the salt, sweetener, vanilla, and almond milk in a small bowl. Add the oat flour and protein powder and mix until well combined.
Allow the batter to sit and thicken for at least 10 minutes for best results. Once it's had a few minutes to rest, heat a non-stick cooking pan over medium high heat and pour about 1/4 of the crepe batter onto the pan. Allow it to cook for about a minute until the to starts to look dry (don't be impatient or you'll tear the crepes), then gently use a large, flat spatula to flip it and finish on the other side for about 30 seconds.
Repeat until all the batter is cooked (you should get about 4 crepes). Serve with whatever topping you'd like and enjoy!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Simply Frosted Carrot Cake
  2. Springtime Pasta Salad
  3. Coconut & Pistachio Dark Chocolate Brownies
  4. Vanilla + Chai Oats
  5. Peanut Butter Chocolate Protein Bars

Vanilla Oat Flour Protein Crepes + Berries (Vegan) (1).jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

That both look and sound like a great breakfast! I got to get me some fresh delicious berries. 💕

Posted using Partiko iOS

Crepes, блини, палачинке, pancakes… however you call it, @gringalicious, it’s a magic word ;)

I admire your profononism ... all the best from @aple

Thanks, you're very kind!

Yummmm!

Posted using Partiko iOS

So glad you think so!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

It looks incredible! :) Thanks for sharing the filling recipe :)

It's my pleasure! I really hope you get the chance to try it!

looks delicious

You're too kind! Thanks!

Quite healthy and amazing that one looks nice work dear !

My pleasure! Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86