A Steemfam Thanksgiving! ( Doing Turkey Day Steemian-Style )

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I hope you're all having a wonderful holiday season so far!

DSC_0388-2.jpg

DSC_0323-2.jpg

DSC_0445-2.jpg

My family had a wonderful Thanksgiving this past Thursday. I realize not a lot of you celebrate this American holiday but I'm sure you're familiar with the huge feast that is involved and since I am a food blogger in a whole family of Steemians I thought I should share some of the photos.

DSC_0550-2.jpg

DSC_0336-2.jpg

We like to deck the halls early so we've already decorated the house for Christmas!

DSC_0310-2.jpg

DSC_0278-2.jpg

DSC_0346-2.jpg

We even have a real tree for the first time in so many years!

DSC_0285-2.jpg
DSC_0247-2.jpg
DSC_0333-2.jpg
DSC_0331-2.jpg
DSC_0461-2.jpg
DSC_0465-2.jpg
DSC_0463-2.jpg
DSC_0264-2.jpg

This year everyone pitched in on the dinner! My Aunt, @lifes-a-donut made the wonderful bread and her famous chicken and dumplings. My Mom (she's finally on Steemit! @mamaloves ) made the gravy and the stuffing.

DSC_0453-2.jpg

DSC_0400-2.jpg

"Steemfam-Dad" ( @noboxes ) made his annual special of the best mashed potatoes ever. My sister, @uglysweater makes the sweet potato casserole every year and this year she outdid herself!

DSC_0350-2.jpg

The modified steem logo still hangs on the fridge! You can see more about that at my Dad's post, Adapting To The New Logo

DSC_0366-2.jpg
DSC_0399-2.jpg
DSC_0429-2.jpg
DSC_0449-2.jpg
DSC_0441-2.jpg

I got to prepare all the side vegetables and then I made all the desserts, which were a variety of cookies, brownies, and then I made a pumpkin pie and a french silk chocolate pie!

DSC_0386-2.jpg
DSC_0448-2.jpg
DSC_0484-2.jpg
DSC_0541-2.jpg
DSC_0548-2.jpg

After dinner, my brother-in-law @rigaronib made this delicious spiced cider on the stove (maybe he'll share the recipe) and then we all played games.

DSC_0560-2.jpg
DSC_0511-2.jpg
DSC_0523-2.jpg

It was a great year for sure. The boys got silly and I snapped pictures of eveyone. I didn't manage to catch @trumpit in a picture but I think everyone else is in here. My cousin @hotrod and my little bro @freerunner, my brother-in-law @drobinson and my sisters @alovelymess and @fullofhope

DSC_0629-2.jpg

DSC_0628-2.jpg
DSC_0626-2.jpg
DSC_0619-2.jpg

DSC_0605-2.jpg

Happy Holidays!!!

DSC_0355-2.jpg

And the real life after photos of pie......

DSC_0643-2.jpg
DSC_0644-2.jpg

Sort:  

Is it Christmas or Thanksgiving? Haha
Just playing :) looks like you guys had a feast!

Yeah, we tend to get a bit ahead of ourselves when it comes to Christmas. Not every year, but most, we decorate on the weekend before Thanksgiving so that we have the house all festive in time for Thanksgiving. We are very much enjoying being back in the states. Thanks for the great commenting @kotturinn

It was a fabulous day!! Very, very thankful to be with my family and very thankful so many are Steemians

Thanks @noboxes and thanks for making the yummy mashed potatoes too!

I am SO happy I got to spend Thanksgiving with you! It was one of the best EVER! And yes, the food was AMAZIING!

It was fantastic for sure. It's really good to be back in the states and be able to spend more time with family

We had an awesome time this year!! The food was amazing as always and it was so good to be home with family!

It was one of the best ever. So glad I was with you!!

Such a lovely post! It was a fantastic day, one I will never forget

I will never forget it either. Thank you for bringing us back to the states.

Loading...

Nice idea if enjoying the Thanksgiving by such an awesome dice making.

It all looks so delicious and you already have a X-mas tree!!

Thanks for taking the time to comment on my post @yummyrum. Have a great Sunday!!

Sepertinya enak sangat... Mmm.. Yummi..

All your food items are always wonderful.....I really love the way you present it and decorate it....this time I also liked that tiny little horse ,candles and especially the Iceland...it's wow

You are welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11