Another Day at Schwietzer Mountain Ski Resort - Travelicious

in #photography5 years ago

I'm so excited for yet another day of skiing this season but it's quickly coming to an end. It's been a great season though and I think the pictures pretty much say it all.

IMG_20171215_142318.jpg

IMG_20190302_114906-2.jpg

I feel like I've learned so much about skiing this year. I'm still quite intermediate but each time I go I can feel myself getting more and more comfortable on my skis. One of my favorite things about skiing is how much it can teach us about life. I'll never forget the first time I took a ski lesson and my teacher gave me lots of tips that, at the time, made no sense to me.

The funny thing is that now I find those tips coming back to me one by one in these light-bulb moments where I'm like "Oh, I get it now!". Each tip applies to life as much as it applies to skiing. For example, my favorite tip is "Find fun in the fall". If you've ever been skiing or snowboarding you probably know that at first it's quite terrifying to strap boards to you're feet and slide down a mountain. Fun is literally the last thing on your mind because all you can focus on is not dying, lol.

In life we all have to go through things that feel like they're one big unknown downside that can be really scary but if we focus on the now and the good things it becomes a joyous experience. All of the other tips apply to life as well and I've come up with my own ski metaphors as I've learned.

With Spring on the way I'll be soaking in every last moment of fun today.

IMG_20190228_115315_1-2.jpg

PANO_20190308_140816.vr-2.jpg

IMG_20190302_163708-2.jpg

IMG_20190302_114900-2.jpg

IMG_20190308_134521-2.jpg

IMG_20190308_140850-2.jpg

PANO_20190308_134639.vr-2.jpg

IMG_20190308_140854-2.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Easter Egg Maple Oat Cut-Out Cookies
  2. Healthy Carrot Cake Cupcakes + Coconut Frosting
  3. Caprese Sourdough BLAT Sandwiches + Garlic Butter
  4. Fruity Breakfast Bowl
  5. Peanut Butter Crunch Breakfast Cereal Puffs

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Wow, wonderful photos and incredible landscape. You look good:))) Keep it up!

yap really its beautiful..

My pleasure to share!

I LOVE SKIING
i always loved it
unfortunately i had to leave it cause of knee problem
i'm excited to start it again

I still remember when a cousin of mine put his whole cock inside the mouth of a baby just like that, my cousin is now in jail, he killed his wife after a beating, as a child he was very violent, my cousin was 6 years old, and I still remember how he recounted what he had seen during one dawn on entering his parents' room, my uncle penetrated my aunt's mouth with his penis, apparently my cousin had been impacted so much by that scene that now he wanted to recreate it with whoever, that's why when seeing that black baby, helpless and marginalized before a group of white people, decided to put the whole cock into his mouth, the baby began to cry and then vomit , my cousin and I fled quickly, in the distance I could see a white mother, holding the black baby still crying, take care of your babies and protected them from other babies

Sweet white!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You're so kind.

I love the PICS! I used to live there!!! I am so missing the skiing...

Oh, well I hope you can go soon. Thanks!

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Quite fun and spectacular that was beautiful shots

Thank you so much, my friend!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

wonderfull photo! Snow is fantastic! I'm live in italy and there are more fantastic mountains!! Let's go in italy!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78