Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Hello my friends!

Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns (11).jpg

I made something really, really yummy for you that involves yeast and cherries……need I say more? Please tell me you are among the group of awesome peoples on the planet who agree that chocolate and cherries are a match made in heaven. Like, it doesn’t get better than waking up to this yumminess!

Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns (3).jpg

So just fyi, “black forest” basically refers to anything chocolate-cherry in case you’ve never heard of it as a flavor before. I don’t remember the first time I heard of it but when I did I fell in love immediately (…..which is what I’m hoping will happen when you taste these!). At the time it seemed like a new thing since I’d never heard of it before then, but apparently it’s from a classic German cake recipe that dates back to like the 20’s, so I guess I just don’t get out much.

Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns (2).jpg

All I know is that I heard the name and my brain went straight to a song called The Dark Black Forest that was on a dance dance revolution game that my sisters and I used to have for playstation. My little brothers are major game nerds but I never really got into video gaming much when I was younger. The ones that involve dancing though, those were so much fun to me. We would play them for hours after school with our friends and see who could get the highest score. (I kinda think you have to go and listen to this song now. Just let it play as background music while you finish this post.) Omg, hearing it makes me so happy and nostalgic! I feel like the good games went out of style forever ago, but this one was a classic. Would I sound really old if I said they don’t make em like they uses to?

Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns (4).jpg

Speaking of things that have gone out of style, I have to ask …..did flair jeans die? I personally do not like skinny jeans, but that seems to be becoming more and more the mandatory uniform for this decade. I’m already not a big fan of shopping in the first place so the search for good jeans can be frustrating. Sorry for the total side tangent guys, I’m shutting up the babbling, promise.

Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns (5).jpg

Some of my trusted taste testers liked these even more than cinnamon rolls, believe it or not! I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned the fact that cinnamon rolls are kind of a huge deal in my family. My mom has made her famous rolls for years and the kiddos usually ask for them for their birthdays instead of cake. The ones who liked these more than cinnamon ones said it was because the bittersweet chocolate and tart cherries help to give it a more balanced level of sweetness, whereas cinnamon rolls tend to be over the top and wind up making you feel like you never want to eat again.

Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns (7).jpg

I think they are also the perfect thing for it being Valentine’s Day. One more thing, the awesome thing about this recipe is if you make the dough and let it slowly rise in the fridge overnight it’s a really fast fix for breakfast and the perfect way to show how much you love someone when they wake up to them. I’m telling you, these rolls could win hearts!

Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns (8).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. TUESDAY TOAST: Bruschetta, Goat Cheese, & Almond Toast
  2. Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal
  3. Frozen Cookie Dough Banana "Nice Cream"
  4. Ham Rice + Steakhouse Comeback Sauce
  5. Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls
  6. Almond Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies
  7. Chocolate Cookie Raspberry Ice Cream Sandwiches
  8. Triple Layer Butterfinger Cookie Bars
  9. Taco Tuesday! Sweet Potato Black Bean Street Tacos
  10. Broccoli Cheddar Quiche & Hashbrown Potato Crust

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Into the dark black forest" Limit one per week per Steemian please.

Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns (10).jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Into the dark black forest! Was I first? I'm never first ;-)

Loading...

😍😍😍

you upped emoticons, really?

Mmm I imagine it’s delicious!

oh... this is so beautiful.... fantastic photos... You got real eye for these things... great work

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Wow. These look so good! And the chocolate frosting on top?! That's gotta be killer. Looks like you used sour cherries?
Funny enough, I've been thinking about putting together some sort of cinnamon bun, but couldn't settle on an idea long enough to actually follow through. lol After seeing these, I think I'll have to make some sort of sticky bun before long.

BTW I think flare jeans are basically done. I've definitely seen loads of bootcut, which would have a smaller flare... though, I have to wonder, with the '90s coming back in full force, how long it'll be before the giant flares are back again. I know I definitely had some pretty sweet bell-bottom flare jeans at the end of the '90s. lol I wonder if I could find any photos of them...

the cherries were actually more sweet than tart.

sticky bun, can't wait to see it!

have any bell bottom pics?

That looks delicious! I can only imagine the aroma!

As for the jeans and fashion. You wear exactly what you want to wear. Create your own style and rock it! (You do anyway, I saw your taste in Lisbon - keep doing that!)

Hey Michelle, how awesome to hear from you. Thanks so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule. thanks so much for the words of encouragement on my 'taste.' Have a great rest of your week

You're more than welcome. I apologise for not visiting to comment more regularly.

Enjoy the rest of your week too <3

Oh, I completely understand, I am steem's worst commenter and I should be the one to apologize.

Next time we meet, you bring the Black Forest morning buns and I'll spring for the coffees and we'll be square ;)

Wow it looks amazing!

thanks so much for commenting @donc

thanks so much for commenting @donc

One word...
Drooling. ;)

Looks absolutely delicious!
:O

wow. very good food @gringalicious. i really like Black Forest Chocolate. what is his recipe?

The recipe is just above. Thank you so much @ponnibong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84