Carrot & Lentil Salad with Indian Curry Tahini Dressing ( Vegan ) FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

How about an Asian influenced salad? I got a little wordy on the title, sorry about that.

For those that follow me, you'll know I am currently traveling in San Diego with my sister @fullofhope. You can check out my post from yesterday to learn more about it Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 1. Fortunately, I was able to get some posts lined up before I left.

I'll have a few more travel posts from San Diego, but those will have to come later.

I know that curry is an acquired taste for many, and you know what, that’s totally cool because everyone is entitled to their own tastes. If curry is not you’re thing, I get it, and you can actually just leave it out of this recipe all together. But, if it is something you like then you simply have got to try this dressing, You will thank me later for sure.

I did two versions of the dressing, one vegan, so that as many of you could give this a try. If you follow me, you'll know I am not a vegan and I have this real thing for Greek yogurt, I can't help it! Just a teaser, the vegan version uses coconut milk.

One of the best parts of a salad is that it is quick and easy. I know we're all super busy and I do have a real bad habit of producing some not-so-easy recipes from time to time, I know, it's a problem. I hope you enjoy this creation and it inspires you to create your own!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious And, I have not done this for a few weeks, first one to request the recipe will get a nice little upvote if they mention the word 'La Jolla.'

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts

  1. Springtime Vibes Salad+Cilantro Almond Butter Dressing
  2. Chocolate Dipped Frosting Filled Doughnuts
  3. Sweet and Spicy Honey Bourbon Chicken
  4. Strawberries+Cream Fudge Brownie Trifle
  5. Tropical Bay Breakfast Jars (Vegan)
  6. Veggies + Lemongrass Wild Rice Stuffed Peppers - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT
  7. National Nutella Day Chocolate Mousse Moose Cake

Have I ever told you how much I enjoy pomegranate?

follow_gringalicious.gif

My Current Stats: 61,120 Steem Power | 11,260 Followers | 27,100 Posts

Sort:  

Great post .. good
Wonderful recipe .. Healthy food! good for you
Thanks for sharing this with us

thanks so much for taking the time to comment @slimanepro

Thank you for sharing this salad recipe as it is also a good for weight conscious people. Healthy food.

thanks for stopping by and commenting @introvert-dime

Nicely presented salad! Great for health.

Recipe please! Hello from La Jolla @gringalicious

Loading...

That looks very healthy!!

@gringalicious
I’ve just finished my dinner, but you succeeded to make me hungry again 😉😀😁😂😅🤣
EF4C3A40-E790-493E-803D-894330B91E0F.jpeg
@josteem

😂😂😂😂

Hahahaha... Don't overfeed yourself oooo because of @gringalicious, me I have made up my mind not to look at those pictures again. It causes salivation and instant hunger.

Yummy, I guess I'll have some vegan lentil salad today! Thanks for the beautiful inspiration - upvoted and resteemed ♥

I am thrilled you liked it @isshappy. I thought this one might grab your attention. Thanks so much for the vote and resteem

@gringalicious , you also grab my attention on your this amazing food , so great dear , thanks for your sharing .

Hehe well, I love all your food photos but of course I like the vegan recipes best ♥ :)

If it grabbed mine, then it grabs everyone.
One cant ignore the enticement

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Lentil is one of my favourite ingredient. I usually mix lentil with rice and cook it together. Thanks to this we've got richer version of rice ;) Salad looks really tasty and I am definitely going to try it. It looks healthy and light. Good option for supper 😊 Thank you for inspiration :D

thanks to you @xuanito for the inspiration of mixing lentil with rice, I love that idea. Thanks so much for the kind words about my post, Have a great weekend!

Have a great weekend too @gringalicious! 😊

Wow @gringalicious, it looks so delicious! Thank you very much for the inspiration, because I kind of started to be bored of salads lately, nothing new idea came into my mind. This one looks fabulous, I'll definitely do it :) Especially because I love thai food!!

I am thrilled I was able to inspire, that is always my goal. Could I make suggestion, could you add more photos to your food posts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70597.89
ETH 3559.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77