Chia Cherry Pink Smoothie Bowls- FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Cherry Plum Chia Almond Smoothie Bowls..jpg

Happy fresh new week!

Cherry Plum Chia Almond Smoothie Bowls (2).jpg

I think the last time I shared a smoothie bowl I explained my initial aversion to them the first time I heard the idea.

Cherry Plum Chia Almond Smoothie Bowls (4).jpg

The truth is that I thought they were really absurd. I remember thinking something like "Eating a smoothie with a spoon and topped with chunks, what’s that about???" Yeah, I felt that way until I started seeing them all over the place and decided I should at least give them a chance and that’s when I changed my mind, they’re awesome.

Cherry Plum Chia Almond Smoothie Bowls (5).jpg

I love this particular smoothie bowl because of all the color and, come on, it’s just really fun to say “chia” and “cherry” in the same title. They were made to go together. Also, these bowls are so fast and easy so you can prep them quickly on busy mornings or even make ahead the night before for a breakfast on the go. Actually, smoothies are something that, in my opinion, are acceptable anytime, anywhere. They’re great late at night to help curb those cravings too.

Cherry Plum Chia Almond Smoothie Bowls (6).jpg

So I hope your year is starting off well and I can’t wait to share more recipes with you!

Cherry Plum Chia Almond Smoothie Bowls (7).jpg

Cherry Plum Chia Almond Smoothie Bowls


Prep Time: 10 minutes
Total Time: 10 minutes
Yield: 2

Ingredients

1 cup Rainier cherries (or preferred type), pitted
1 cup (about 4) ripe plums, pitted
1/4 cup raw almonds
1/4 cup chia seeds
1/4 teaspoon almond extract
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups almond milk
3 - 4 tablespoons maple syrup or honey (or to taste)

Toppings:


1/4 cup Rainier cherries (or preferred type), pitted
1/4 cup (about 1) ripe plums, pitted
1/4 cup raw almonds
2 tablespoons chia seeds

Instructions

Combine all the ingredients for the smoothie in a blender and blend until smooth. For a thicker smoothie allow it to sit for at least 30 minutes to allow the chia seeds to thicken.
Pour the smoothie into two bowls and top with the almonds, fruit, and chia seeds and grab a spoon!

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Hey, did you see my NEW YORK VIDEO?????

Oh, and did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms
  5. Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

    CANADA

  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  9. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  10. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  11. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Cherry Plum Chia Almond Smoothie Bowls.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

wooow im drooling now :D

That is a fascinating idea. It is a step beyond having a bowl of yogurt with all the toppings.

Why, WHYYY my husband won't make me one of these?

Oh okay...i can't take this anymore. Can i speak with your boyfriend? I think he needs to let me "borrow" you for a week. I need this smoothie in my life for a whole week. Hahahaha.

You are really good. Well done my friend.

Been a while. I hope you are doing great?

Haha, well he's the very jealous type so I'm not sure I can guarantee your safety with that kind of request
Thanks for stopping by to comment @olawalium.

You are worth the risk. I will take my chances hahahaha. Thanks as always dear.

Amazing food photography. This looks like something I need to try, very soon

Beautiful photos and an incredible looking dish @gringalicous! Plum is one of those ingredients I never think of using. They always have fresh plums at the co-op near our house. I’m inspired to try something now. New post schedule? This is early for you!

Yes, I've been switching up my normal posting routine for the Summer. Thanks @kommienezuspadt and I'm so happy to have inspired you.

What an awesome idea and amazing presentation. Your photos are so beautiful and the staging is so well done

@mamaloves you are always so sweet and supportive, thanks so much

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

It s look healty food🍆🍠🍍🍐🍒🍇🍉🍓🍑🍏🍊🍋🍈🌽🍌

Hola estimada @gringalicious, gracias a tus suculentas recetas, y tu extraordinaria paciencia para realizar cada uno de ellas he tomado la iniciativa de prepararlas siguiendo tus instrucciones, proximamente te enviare el proceso de realizacion, muchas gracias por compartir informacion que nos motivan a crecer dentro y fuera de esta maravillosa plataforma. (Reestem)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73