Easy Chocolate Protein Pancakes for One - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes (3).jpg

Good morning my lovlies! Pancakes anyone?

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes (4).jpg

Today I’m trying something that I’ve rarely done in the past and sharing a single-serve recipe. Okay, realistically it could easily feed 2 and I’d usually only eat half of this recipe myself. Hey, but if you’re the type with a huge appetite in the morning this might be the perfect amount for you.

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes (5).jpg

Of course it’s very simple to double, triple, or quadruple it for those who are feeding a group, but otherwise this is just the right amount of pancakes to start off a perfect morning. I used a chocolate protein powder that's made from pea protein but any plant-based chocolate protein powder should work fine. I also topped mine with a sauce I made with this chocolate pbfit, and of course berries because that’s my addiction!

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes..jpg

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes


Prep Time: 20 minutes
Cook Time: 5 minutes
Total Time: 25 minutes
Yield: 1-2 servings

Never thought chocolate could fit into a healthy breakfast? Well think again because these pancakes change all the rules and are perfect for sharing with a friend....or not.

Ingredients

1/3 cup whole wheat flour (you can replace it with all-purpose if preferred or gluten free flour if needed)
1/2 scoop (about 19g) chocolate protein powder (I used this one here)
1 tablespoon baking powder
1/4 teaspoon sea salt
1 tablespoon cacao powder
2 teaspoons sugar
2 teaspoons apple cider vinegar
1/2 cup unsweetened almond milk (or preferred milk)
1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

Instructions

Whisk together the cider vinegar, almond milk, and vanilla extract in a small mixing bowl. In a separate bowl, mix the dry ingredients, salt, baking powder, sugar, cacao, pancake mix, and protein powder.
Combine the wet with the dry and fold gently until you have a nicely thick pancake batter with just a few lumps. Set aside the batter to rest for about 10 - 15 minutes.
Heat a non-stick skillet over medium high heat and pour the batter into desired size pancakes and cook for about 1 minute per side. Remove and top with any desired toppings.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. "Sushi-ritos" aka Sushi burritos
  2. Asian Peanut Pad Thai Noodles
  3. 3 Colorful Breakfast Recipe Ideas - Throwback Sunday Roundup
  4. Blueberry Couscous Color Pop Salad
  5. Spiced Pumpkin Latte Baked Oatmeal

Also, I've been starting to vlog in case you missed it.
  1. Travelicious: Disneyland at Halloween Time 2018 + 77,000 Steem Power reached
  2. Silverwood Theme Park Rollercoaster On Rides POV (Front Seat)
  3. Montana Travels Glacier National Park
  4. Vlog #4 Grocery Shopping with Gringalicious at Trader Joe's
  5. Hiking to Snow Creek Falls + I Hit 17k Followers!
  6. Vlog #3: Looking for a New Gym + Meet My Baby

Steemit Fall Collage.jpg

Single Serving Chocolate Protein Pancakes..jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Looks great! I would eat the whole portion myself ;) Love that it includes chocolate, but not a lot of sugar. Chocolate snuck in a healthy breakfast makes for a good start to the day. (though I have been known to do pancakes for dinner as well ;)

Haha, yes! Pancakes for dinner is the best. Thanks my friend!

Welcome to Steem gringalicious! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Looking so yummy..
I like to have it right now. 😍

I'm so glad you like it!

Going to try it for sure!

I hope you enjoy!

Hello, @gringalicious, your publication whetted my appetite. These pancakes look delicious. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I try not to leave home without breakfast. It is the food that provides the necessary fuel to our organism and with your rich recipe we would be satisfied a good part of the morning because it has proteins, sugars and fruits. I loved reading this post, thank you for sharing it, I will follow you to be attentive to more of your recipes. A hug.

I really appreciate that my friend!

Hi, @gringalicious!

You just got a 0.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

That's looking Fabulous oh my god :D
wonderful work as always this is @gringalicious special !!!

You're always so kind, Dear!

I haven't done any cooking for myself lately, I like the idea :) These pancakes look amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63994.25
ETH 3062.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94