Floral White Vanilla Birthday Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Okay, prepare yourselves for a lot of flowers!

DSC_0219.jpg

I tested so many vanilla cakes to find the best one ever and this is it.

DSC_0133.jpg

February begins tomorrow and you know what that means? Valentine's Day!

DSC_0128.jpg

Now let's talk about this cake recipe. Wait, that was lame, I meant CAKE! Because it’s friday and we get cake so there needs to be some excitement, you with me?

DSC_0138.jpg

Okay, I know Valentine’s day is a little bit far but I’m quickly learning that you have to start early in order to keep up in the food blog biz. It can be crazy. Don’t worry, I still have plenty of superbowl recipes too. I just really wanted to share this today.

DSC_0206.jpg

I'm hoping you enjoy this one and it's not just good for V-day, it's great for birthdays, mother's day, graduations, you name it!

DSC_0204.jpg

DSC_0307.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts

  1. Spicy Cajun Shrimp Crunchy Tacos
  2. Easy Vanilla Marshmallow Milkshakes
  3. Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Saying Goodbye to January
  4. Pistachio+Kale Pesto Feta Pita Pizzas
  5. Triple Chocolate Chip Cake Ball Truffles
  6. Dairy Queen Cake Batter Blizzard Copycat
  7. Braised Slow-Cooker Pork Roast + Rainbow Root Veggies
  8. Black Forest Chocolate Chip Morning Buns
  9. TUESDAY TOAST: Bruschetta, Goat Cheese, & Almond Toast
  10. Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal

DSC_0224.jpg

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Valentines Day!" Limit one per week per Steemian please.

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Wow a lot of flowers .. lovely
Well done .. The cake looks great
Thank I liked these pictures.

That is absolutely best Valentine's cake I have ever seen. Happy "Valentines Day!" :) Hugs and Loves From Spain! Followed happily! :)

Loading...

Oeh that looks very pretty!!

thanks so much for the continued support @yummyrum

Absolutely stunning! And way too pretty to eat :p

beautiful :o

omg... It looks so delicious.... fantastic...

thanks so much @wilku. As you can see, I am getting caught up on my comments

No worries... That is start to happen when you become popular...

Simply amazing food photography, another amazing job!

Wow, these photos are just amazing!! Another great job @gringalicious

so true

thanks so much for all of your support @mamaloves

wow, I bet that tastes out of this world, just like it looks

I'm glad you like it @freerunner!

SOOOO stunning!! :))) wow !!

so sorry for the crazy delay in responding. My aunt came home from hospital yesterday, it was beautiful. thanks so much as always for all of your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09