Frozen Cookie Dough Banana "Nice Cream" - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

I’ve gotta tell you, I’m SO excited about this recipe today!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Soft Serve Nice Cream (Raw+ Vegan+Gluten Free) (6).jpg

How bad is it to be posting back to back chocolate chip cookie related recipes???? Good news though, It’s genuinely healthy enough that you could feel good eating it for breakfast.
That’s right, ice cream that the kiddos will love and won’t know is actually healthy! Oh, oh, and even better news! It’s only got 5 ingredients!!!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Soft Serve Nice Cream (Raw+ Vegan+Gluten Free) (3).jpg

Well okay, so there are some nuance ones that are optional but the point is that if you only use the base 5 it would still be amazing and it’s so easy to make. You may find it hard to believe that it can be so good once I tell you what’s in it, but you’re just gonna have to trust me on this one. I mean, the truth is that if all foods were made equal and you were going by taste alone, yeah, you’d obviously still choose the real stuff, but since chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream is on the less healthy side, this is a wonderful alternative. Should I spill the secrets? All right, here’s the breakdown; dates, cashews, bananas, coconut cream, and chocolate chips, that’s it! Then optionally, you can add a little extra yumminess with salt, vanilla, and cinnamon but it’s not a have-to.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Soft Serve Nice Cream (Raw+ Vegan+Gluten Free) (4).jpg

Guys, I discovered something when making this……I love dates!!” Haha, I asked my Mom if she could find me some dates the other day and then realized when everyone around started laughing, including me, how it could have multiple meanings. I tried to fix it by clarifying that I meant the edible kind and then it just started getting weird, oops. Because I'm a very single lady right now, I told her I’d be pretty okay with either one she was able to bring home and she promised to do her best. Thanks @mamaloves, for always having my back.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Soft Serve Nice Cream (Raw+ Vegan+Gluten Free) (5).jpg

But anyway, speaking of the food variety, you should probably be warned that it’s highly probable I’ll be forming an obsession with dates or at least having a really, really long moment with them. I remember my grandma buying them when I was little and I used to think they looked like cockroaches so I downright refused to ever try them. It wasn’t until a few years ago that I even first tasted them and I seem to remember not being overly impressed. You know what though, that’s because I had never tried using them in many recipes until now. I’m totally hooked.

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Soft Serve Nice Cream (Raw+ Vegan+Gluten Free) (7).jpg

As for the diet related labels on this recipe, I feel like I just need to put a disclaimer on the chocolate chips. I’m sure you already know this if it matters to you, but not all chocolate chips are made equal so be sure that you use the kind that fit into your eating plan, dairy free, vegan, refined sugar free……. You can also try making them yourself if you aren’t able to find a brand you trust, or otherwise just skip them all together and make this a 4-ingredient treat.(although, the chocolate chips really complete the faux-cookie dough effect.) Personally, we don’t have many dietary restrictions around here so I’m not gonna deny the fact that I used my favorite brand of normal dark chocolate that does contain dairy and stuff, but and alternative brand should still be delish!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Soft Serve Nice Cream (Raw+ Vegan+Gluten Free) (9).jpg

So this is really fast and easy and all you need are the ingredients and a blender or small processor. If you’ve got one of those magic bullet things I bet that would work. First you puree the nuts and dates together and add the chocolate. Then you press that together and chop it into little bite-size pieces and get them in the freezer to get sold. After that you throw the nanners and coconut cream into the same blender (no need to clean it out, yay!) and pulse until it’s like soft serve. Then mix in your cookie dough and devour!!!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Soft Serve Nice Cream (Raw+ Vegan+Gluten Free).jpg

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Soft Serve Nice Cream (Raw+ Vegan+Gluten Free) (7)If you want to eat it more like solid ice cream you can freeze it for later but it does get a bit icey when simply frozen as is. However, if you have an ice cream machine I’d use that as churning it should give you a really good result for scoopable ice cream. Honestly, I’m usually too forgetful to put my ice cream machine in the freezer so I did try just freezing the extras and it was still good. Throwing it back in the blender helped revive it too, but you lose your perfect cookie dough chunks that way. It’s best to try to make and eat it fresh. There is also the no heating or cooking factor that makes this even more perfect for heat season when you’re trying to stay cool, but the flip side is that it’s full of good nutritious energy that will help you warm up for the cold seasons. Bottom line, you just need to make this!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Soft Serve Nice Cream (Raw+ Vegan+Gluten Free) (2).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Ham Rice + Steakhouse Comeback Sauce
  2. Acai Mango Detox Smoothie Bowls
  3. Almond Flour Chocolate Chip Cookies
  4. Chocolate Cookie Raspberry Ice Cream Sandwiches
  5. Triple Layer Butterfinger Cookie Bars
  6. Taco Tuesday! Sweet Potato Black Bean Street Tacos
  7. Broccoli Cheddar Quiche & Hashbrown Potato Crust
  8. How to Make Oatmeal Cream Pie Cookies
  9. Whole Grain Seed Bread
  10. Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Pancakes

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "I scream for nice cream"

DSC_0410.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24