Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 4 Seaport Village

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

So I finally had a chance to sort through some more of the photos from my travels to share.

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (13).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (39).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (80).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (68).jpg

My sister @fullofhope and I had such a great time, I probably already said that a bunch of times, but it’s true.

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (69).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (37).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (60).jpg

We make great travel companions for each other because when it comes to this type of thing we have a lot of similarities in our personalities so we always have fun together. Wow, we’ve done some crazy things, the two of us.

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (61).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (56).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (72).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (55).jpg

Of course, some of the similarities kind of end there because looks wise we are very different I think. Yeah, she wakes up and her hair just looks naturally like a runway model. Is it a bit like traveling with a Barbie doll? Yes, yes it is. And oh my goodness, she’s so photogenic and beautiful too, that girl. Haha, I love her.

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village.jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (63).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (47).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (46).jpg

This was our third day in San Diego and we decided to start the day by visiting Seaport Village during the day. We’d been there only in the evening and we wanted to see it all in the sunlight.

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (66).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (30).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (2).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (59).jpg

Unfortunately we didn’t see the bubble boy from our first like we’d hoped, but we did have fun wandering in and out of all the souvenir shops and they even had a store dedicated to only hot sauce, which we shopped at for our brothers.

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (31).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (58).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (62).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (28).jpg

There was also a bakery that won the Food Network show Cupcake Wars. So cool.

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (26).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (18).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (41).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (79).jpg

After shopping we grabbed a snack. My sister tried a burger from this little place called San Diego Burger Co. and we sat in a picnic area people-watching for awhile.

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (33).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (27).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (65).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (53).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

In case you didn't catch my previous Travel Series Posts:

Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 3 Horton Plaza
Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 2 San Diego Zoo!
Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 1

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (52).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (50).jpg

Travel Diary California La Jolla Cove & Seaport Village (32).jpg

For my other San Diego Posts:

Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 1

Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 2 San Diego Zoo!

Gringalicious in San Diego Travel Series - Part 3 Horton Plaza

REMINDER, STEEM MEETUP TOMORROW NIGHT

steemmeetupthumbmail5.png

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Sea port village look amazing. I just loved the photo of terrace having beautiful flowers which spread positive energy to the whole area.

thanks so much for the great commenting @introvert-dime

Wow! Photos are really amazing! You have talent! I am so jealous, because I really love travel, but I never have good photos 😢😍

I am sure if you keep working on it @rhubarb, you'll come up with some fantastic travel photos. Thanks so much for commenting

I think I have to rake lesson from you 😍

Hey, I have noticed you are always traveling . I have a question, Do you ever get bored of traveling or something like I am tired or I have traveled a lot so let's take some rest and stay at one place or Just I am the only one who is weird?

actually, I am not always traveling. I was home most of November, all of December and January. But, when I am traveling, no, I do not get bored. It is the best education ever! No, you are not weird. thanks for commenting @suf1an

Your trip looks so fun!

good for you ..
The place looks great thanks for the pictures
Great post

thanks so much for commenting @slimanepro

Its really advantageous of bringing the camera with you everytime you travel. You simply capture the moments and be the sweet memories in the future!

I never go anywhere without a camera, even if it is just my cellphone. thanks for commenting @elizahfhaye

I love your travel posts! I think I have to visit San Diego soon. And I really want to see the city with my sister as well.
Thank you for sharing. I guess all these pics are taken with you "new" camera? (Not so new anymore maybe)

you'll love San Diego for sure. It has everything you like, sun, food, nightlife, etc.

Yeah, my new camera has snapped a few photos since Dec 25th. I'm still calling it my new camera though. I guess you could see my sister was using my red old friend?

San Diego has some resemblance to some parts in florida, I guess the palm trees for the most part, lol...

I love seaport village images, your images showed the beauty of this place.

Sice you are traveling many times, I think you can show us more landscapes for the place you visit may be using a drone or just phone :)

Thanks for sharing this trip images with us, I wish I can visit this village :)

thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a great comment @mino.gris

Travelling to such a good place ! Awesome!

thanks so much for commenting @bluewinter

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78