Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Pancakes!

in #photography6 years ago

So it’s Sunday again.

DSC_0639.jpg

DSC_0550.jpg

I don’t know about you but Sundays are always my favorite day for sleeping late, sipping coffee, enjoying a yummy breakfast (in this case pancakes!), and staying in something comfy all day long. In fact, my work uniform of choice on Sundays, and any other day I can get away with it, is typically fluffy pajama pants and soft t-shirts. Who’s with me?

DSC_0645.jpg

DSC_0545.jpg

As for the pancakes, I’ve shared lots of recipes here on the blog for pancakes but these happen to be my PB+Banana Protein Pancakes topped with berries (because they are, as you all know, my obsession in life!)., and some whipped cream!

DSC_0643.jpg

DSC_0558.jpg

I’m wishing you the brightest and coziest Sunday my lovelies!

XOXO

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Luck of the Irish Cheddar Potato Soup
  2. Espresso White Chocolate Cake
  3. Candied Lemon Guava Berry Tart
  4. Pizza for Breakfast?!?! Cheesy Bacon Eggs & Gravy Pizza
  5. Italian Basil Meatballs & Tomato Sauce Pasta
  6. Tuesday Toast - Classic Breakfast
  7. Coconut Very Berry Smoothie Bowls
  8. Toasted Coconut Caramel Girl Scout Cookie Ice Cream
  9. Philly Cheesesteak Sandwiches
  10. Triple Citrus Jelly Filled Poppyseed Muffins

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Sunday Snuggles!"

DSC_0546.jpg

Sort:  

The style of your day attractive .. seems fun
The breakfast picture makes me hungry
Wonderful pictures .. Thank you for sharing

This is awesome. I love it.

Mhmmmm

After seeing pictures of these early morning delicious fruits, I am hungry now :p

go grab some fruit to cure your hunger

Delicious food. "Sunday Snuggles!"

Happy Sunday @pariza

Ingredients

1/2 large banana (65g), mashed
2 tablespoons powdered peanut butter
30g (1/3 cup) Kodiak cakes Protein waffle mix (you can buy
here)
1/2 teaspoon baking powder
3 tablespoons unsweetened almond milk
46g egg whites (3 tbsp or 1 white)
pinch of sea salt
1 - 2 teaspoons of stevia (or sweetner of choice, sugar, honey, agave) to taste
Instructions

Whisk together the egg whites, mashed banana, and almond milk in a small mixing bowl. In a separate bowl, mix the dry ingredients, salt, baking powder, sweetener, pb powder, and pancake mix..
Combine the wet with the dry and whisk until you have a nicely thick pancake batter. Heat a non-stick skillet over medium high heat and grease with oil if desired.
Pour the batter into desired size pancakes and cook for 1 - 2 minutes per side. Remove and top with any desired toppings and enjoy!

You look so beautiful. Food decoration is outstanding. Thank you so much @gringalicious

Really amazing dear😍😍

Oh, you were so close @lifes-a-donut. Upvote for reading anyway!

I was cracking up when I was trying to type the words! LOL
Thanks for giving me a "good effort" upvote! LOL
And I do want to make these pancakes! Your berries look delicious!

@gringalicious beautiful photograpy....

Wasn't sure if I had landed on Vogue by accident or not! :)

Fabulous @gringalicious!

Aww, too sweet Old Dog. You're always so supportive, thanks so much!!

Ahh, good morning my friend! Those protein pancakes adorned with a smattering of berries look delish! Of course, I am a sucker for anything coated in whipped cream, lol!

Glad to hear that you are lounging around this fine morning, I am doing rather the same thing, and very much enjoyed reading your perfectly pictured post while sipping a huge cup of cocoa butter infused coffee.

Hope you enjoy the rest of your day:o)!

Beautiful photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98