Homemade 3 Musketeers Chocolate Candies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Hey again Steemians! How is your weekend going?

DSC_0120.jpg

I don't know about you but I think chocolate is always the answer no matter what the question.

DSC_0950.jpg

I have to admit that there are a few kinks in the perfection of these little beauties and they are a bit more challenging to make if you aren’t familiar in the kitchen. They have a few steps that require multi-tasking and focus. They also require a bit of patience when cutting and prepping to dip because they are soft and sticky. It’s a desirable trait for them after they are dipped but it does make it harder to make them.

DSC_0941.jpg

I did some testing for this recipe to get the perfect one. The first batch was too soft and I ended up turning it into a delicious 3 musketeers pie that I may just have to repeat because it was as good as these candies if not better. The second batch was better, but not there yet. I think my brother single-handedly ate the entire batch, though. Way to be a team player, right?

DSC_0972.jpg

Then I arrived at this one. Like I said, it’s not perfect but I at least know that its better than anything you will find in a wrapper. So I hope you’re feeling adventurous in the kitchen today because these are worth the effort!

DSC_0981.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Rudolph the red nosed reindeer"

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Fully Loaded Mexican Style Twice Baked Potato Skins

2.Brownie Chocolate Chip Cookie Meringue Pie

3.Molten Lava Chocolate Chunk Streusel Coffee Cake

  1. CHOCOLATE COVERED CARAMELS

5.Christmas Gift Idea: How to Make Your Own Hot Cocoa Mix

6.Edible Shot Glasses!!! Snickerdoodle Cookies & Milk Cups w/ Chocolate

7.Chocolate Ginger-Man Cheesecakes in a Jar

8.Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches

9.Chai Spiced Buttermilk Waffles

10.Cheddar Bacon Everything Bagel Monkey Bread

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

DSC_0936-3.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

I have for you a recipe for red nosed reindeers! check it out at @instagoodfood

Hello. Great photo. Thanks for your sharing.

I appreciate you taking the time to comment on my post @ryacha21

Hmm! They look so delicious!

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @yummyrum

AND

STEEM ON!

Chocolate is the best :)

yumm looks delicious , i must try it

I hope you do give it a try @eazyh - thanks so much for commenting

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

"Rudolph the red nosed reindeer"

thanks @stokjockey, but someone beat you to it. Please keep trying. I post everyday around 8 am PST so stay tuned

How do I order some of this ???? Do you ship to Canada ?

Haha, that would be fun to sell them someday! Thanks @daisyphotography

Please do and accept steem payment only. 😉🤓

Looks soooo delicious.....lovely

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on my post @maryahoc - sorry it took me 5 days to reply

AND

STEEM ON!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34