How to Make Oatmeal Cream Pie Cookies - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Because it’s Monday and it’s potentially going to be a long week. I don’t think anyone can argue that cookies are a must today, or that a classic like oatmeal cream pies is even better!

DSC_0546.jpg

I just realized as I am writing this post that I am starting this week without chocolate. What? That is something that must be amended later I'm sure. Don’t worry, I’ll make up for it.

DSC_0408.jpg

So, in light of these facts I am going to keep today’s post short and sweet because I have a bunch of things to do today. Hopefully you guys don’t mind. I’m pretty sure you’re only here for the food anyway so let’s get to it.

DSC_0364.jpg

Oatmeal Cream Pie -> These three little words make me very happy, what about you? Unfortunately the real thing isn’t all that it used to be. Little Debbie may be very cute but the unpronounceable ingredients that go into her treats are not. Need I say, yuck?

DSC_0348.jpg

Here I go again saying how much better it is to make everything homemade, yatta, yatta, yatta. I’m a broken record, I know, but can you argue with that? I just really like knowing what is going into the food we eat and I think everyone should enjoy that same peace of mind.

DSC_0350.jpg

Okay, I’m not saying these are healthy or anything. They definitely aren’t going to join the power food list anytime soon, but in moderation they are such a yummy alternative to packaged junk foods. Plus, they are so easy to make and everyone loves them. Especially the kiddos. They even really liked them without the frosting and that is totally an option, or you can just frost single cookies.

DSC_0498.jpg

Grab the kids and get baking this week and then all that’s needed is a big glass of ice cold milk and you’ll be set. Cheers!

DSC_0510.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!


Gringalicious Headerlast-4.jpg

For more great food ideas, please do not forget to look at my other recent food posts
  1. Whole Grain Seed Bread
  2. Gringalicious Snapshot Sundays + Pancakes
  3. Lightened Butternut Squash Curry + Black Rice
  4. Luck of the Irish Cheddar Potato Soup
  5. Espresso White Chocolate Cake
  6. Candied Lemon Guava Berry Tart
  7. Pizza for Breakfast?!?! Cheesy Bacon Eggs & Gravy Pizza
  8. Italian Basil Meatballs & Tomato Sauce Pasta
  9. Tuesday Toast - Classic Breakfast
  10. Coconut Very Berry Smoothie Bowls

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Eat this Little Debbie"

DSC_0557.jpg

Sort:  

it looks like very delicious cookie, and very nice moody .
thanks for showing me the food reipe.

Loved it....it looks so good and delicious...creamy cookies wow....loved the photo shoot its amazingly beautiful.

oh my gosh! i used to love little debbie’s as a kid. so... “eat this little debbie”.

also, i love the little tid bits that you post about besides the food!

Hehe, great job reading this and I'm so happy you enjoy my posts @blackmox!

Ingredients

Cookies:
1 1/4 cups (2 1/2 sticks) butter, softened
1 egg 2 cups packed brown sugar
2 tablespoons maple syrup
1 1/4 teaspoons salt
1 teaspoon vanilla
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon cinnamon
1/8 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice
3 1/4 cups flour
3 1/2 cups old-fashioned oats
Frosting:
1/4 cup (1/2 stick) butter, melted
4 cups powdered sugar
2 tablespoons milk
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
pinch of salt
Instructions

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F (180 C). Beat butter and brown sugar in a mixing bowl until creamed. Add syrup, egg, vanilla, salt, and spice. Mix in flour then oatmeal. Roll dough into 2 tablespoon sized balls, place evenly apart on parchment lined baking sheet, and flatten slightly with palm.
Bake for 8 - 10 minutes or until edges are golden. Remove and cool completely.
Whisk together ingredients for frosting in a medium bowl until smooth. When cookies are cool, use a knife to spread frosting between sets of 2 to make cream pies.

Ah good i missed the recipy in the post. Thanks, i ll see what i can do to replace sugar. They look marvellous and i love the way you photographed them..u&r

I love these photos, they have such warmth to them. And, of course they look delicious

Thank you so much @noboxes!

I need this in my life, no I'm serious, you don't understand, I need this, now

Hehe, you made a funny @freerunner!

I need this with my coffee, RIGHT NOW!

Haha, I think I SHOULD make some more @mamaloves!

@gringalicious,
Amazing photography, but the cookies that you shared are looks extremely delicious as well!

Cheers~

Wow these oatmeal pie cookies looks really delicious and yummy.....thank you for sharing the recipe......it's a great food Photoshoot.

Wow how I wish I can also cook like you.. Its kinda deliciuos in picture hiw much more when I taste it.. Great job!! 💓💓

💓
@micch

Damn you and your delicious beautiful cookies! Trying to eat less in 2018. So far it's like Trump trying not to tweet.

Phil.jpg

Haha, well good luck with your goals @harleymechanix

Please man stop being a hater. I love her cooking and i have learnt a lot from it

Hater? Go google sarcasm. It was meant as a compliment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28