Italian Broccoli Marinara Pasta Salad - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

Italian Broccoli Marinara Pasta Salad (5).jpg

I’m gonna be honest, I really wasn’t sure what to call this. So I was walking through the produce section at the grocery a few days ago and passed the basil and then the pestos and got hit with the most random craving for something Italian with red sauce hit me. Oh, and I got some pine nuts too, those were a huge part of the inspiration.

I think the main takeaway that we can all get from this story is that you should never shop hungry. Hey, but I’m so happy about it on just this one occasion because it ended in me finding a new favorite pasta salad-ish thing.

Italian Broccoli Marinara Pasta Salad (3).jpg

Basically, I just wanted some veggies to go with my pasta and pine nuts. You feel me? I went to the fridge and gathered everything that sounded good. Then I threw it together in a bowl and yum. The final thing was a bed of fresh baby spinach, chopped basil leaves, leftover steamed broccoli, and some sprouts (you don’t have to add them I’m just weird). Then I seasoned all of that with onion salt and topped it all with some cold pasta noodles, marinara or pizza sauce, and my beloved pine nuts. Oh, and then I sprinkled it all with a ton of nutritional yeast.

Italian Broccoli Marinara Pasta Salad (2).jpg

Okay, tell me, do you like cold pizza or did you ever eat cold pizza as a kid? I’ve never actually been a huge pizza person in the first place but I do think I’ve had cold pizza at least a handful of times. Anyway, I imagine that this pasta salad would be something like that.

Now if you’re completely not into cold pizza, no worries, this can be served warm if you prefer. Simply toss it all together in a saucepan over medium low heat until it’s nice and warm.

Oh, and when I said I just used what was in my fridge, I meant it. If you have a bunch of different veggies or simply don’t like these, just use what you like.

Italian Broccoli Marinara Pasta Salad (4).jpg

Italian Broccoli Marinara Pasta Salad


Prep Time: 15 minutes
Total Time: 15 minutes
Yield: 2 servings

A pasta salad for all the spaghetti and cold pizza lovers. Simple, versatile, and delicious!

Ingredients

2 cups cooked pasta noodles, rinsed
2 cups fresh baby spinach,
handful chopped basil leaves,
1 cup steamed broccoli
handful broccoli or clover sprouts (optional)
1/2 teaspoon onion salt
1/2 teaspoon italian seasoning
1 cup marinara sauce or pizza sauce
1/4 cup pine nuts
nutritional yeast to taste

Instructions

Cook pasta according to package instructions and rinse in cold water.
Fill a bowl with spinach, chopped fresh basil leaves, sprouts, and season to taste with nutritional yeast, onion salt, and italian seasoning. Top with cooked pasta, marinara or pizza sauce, pine nuts, and more nutritional yeast.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent. Click on the link below for some great tutorials on how you can also succeed on the steem blockchain:

Master Toolkit: Steemit Resource Guide Illustrated by @sndbox


Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Hey, did you see my NEW YORK VIDEO?????

Oh, and did you catchall the other travel posts from my Canada and New York?


NEW YORK

  1. Travelicious NY: Grand Central Station & Time Square
  2. Travelicious NYC: 1ST OFFICIAL DLIVE MEET-UP!
  3. Travelicious NYC: Visiting The Met
  4. Travelicious NYC: Carriages, Disney, Broadway, & M&Ms
  5. Travelicious NYC: Steem Friends & Italy in New York

    CANADA

  6. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: City Sights + Chinatown
  7. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Whale Tales + Fisherman's Wharf
  8. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Castles, Gardens, &.....X-men?
  9. VIDEO! Travelicious Canada: Victoria, British Columbia
  10. Travelicious Canada - Victoria, BC: Craigdarroch Castle
  11. Travelicious Canada - BC Museum & Butchart Gardens

Do you want to learn more about me? Click here to see a recent @wadepaterson interview with me - 20 questions with @gringalicious

Italian Broccoli Marinara Pasta Salad..jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Broccoli is very good for health as it contains cancer fighting properties.

Beautiful .. well done
Healthy food . Good for you .. But mixing fruits and vegetables seems strange to me
Thank you for sharing your recipe with us‏..

@slimanepro sorry about the strange, maybe if you try it, it won't seem so strange

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

looks yummmyy

Wow, seems that it's so tasty.I always like salad's.Thanks for sharing such a tasty recipe.I can't wait to try it.

@nahid05 thanks so much for the kind words

yummy and healthy!

Love the colors and composition. Aesthetically pleasing and probably teasing to the taste buds

stunning food photography, truly amazing

I really appreciate it @noboxes!

For first time looking this awesome salad it's alternative looking

@mohsin01 so glad you liked it, thanks for commenting

Gran post son mis favoritos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71