Orange Yogurt Bowls + Chocolate Hazelnut Granola - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography5 years ago

Chocolate Hazelnut Granola Orange Yogurt Bowls (v+gf)-6.jpg

If only I had a dime for every yogurt bowl I’ve ever had……..

I’m always excited to share a new recipe, but when it’s one this close to my heart I have a special excitement.

Chocolate Hazelnut Granola Orange Yogurt Bowls (v+gf)-1.jpg

Okay, but back to the recipe, I’m pretty sure you guys know this by now, but the majority of recipes I share here are things I’ve made for my family. In fact, the inspiration behind me starting this blog years ago was because I was spending a huge part of everyday in the kitchen creating new things for everyone in my house and I fell in love with both the recipe creation and food photography aspects.

Chocolate Hazelnut Granola Orange Yogurt Bowls (v+gf)-2.jpg

I get asked a lot where I get my ideas and the truth is I’m never without inspiration from my household. I also get the question of what happens to all the extras from my recipes and if I eat them all myself. I just have to laugh at those inquiries because I’m like “What extras?” Well, the answer is that I definitely don’t eat it all myself. I mean, I do love food, but there’s no way I’d be able to do what I do without the help of my awesome family and with the exception of some of my crazier trials, I can always count on them to volunteer their tasting expertise when. There’s a lot of people around and it’s often we have even more when friends and extended family drop in. Yeah, going through all the food is never a problem.

Chocolate Hazelnut Granola Orange Yogurt Bowls (v+gf)-3.jpg

Anyway, It’s not as often that I share something that’s more of a personal favorite because I just have so many of my family’s favorites to share most of the time. In this case though, I’m sharing something that was basically designed for me. It’s typically berries and a vanilla granola that I reach for, but the idea for this chocolate hazelnut granola was something I’ve been testing this week and I finally think I perfected it. I had some beautiful oranges that paired perfectly and the colors together, just spot on right?

Chocolate Hazelnut Granola Orange Yogurt Bowls (v+gf)-3.jpg

You can use whatever type of yogurt you like, or even substitute it with a chia pudding. The combination of the crunchy sweet granola, with the refreshing fruit, and something creamy is what makes the magic. Also, berries are always a great choice for the fruit or just use whatever fruit is in season. This recipe really is so versatile it hardly counts as a recipe.

Chocolate Hazelnut Granola Orange Yogurt Bowls (v+gf)-4.jpg

Orange Yogurt Bowls + Chocolate Hazelnut Granola


Nothing beats the classic trio of creamy yogurt, fresh fruit, and creamy yogurt. These bowls are topped with homemade chocolate granola!

Prep Time 10 minutes
Cook Time 45 minutes
Total Time 55 minutes
Servings 2 servings + extra granola

Ingredients


Chocolate Hazelnut Granola:
3 cups rolled oats gluten free if needed
2 tablespoons almond flour
2 tablespoons arrowroot powder or cornstarch
1 tablespoon coconut oil melted
2 tablespoons cocoa powder
1/4 cup chocolate hazelnut butter
2 tablespoons almond milk or any liquid
2 tablespoons maple syrup
1/4 cup raw sugar
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
1/2 cup raw hazelnuts roughly chopped
1 5 ounce orange flavored chocolate bar
Yogurt Bowls:
2 cups non-dairy yogurt cashew. coconut, soy, etc.
2 tablespoons maple syrup or agave plus more for topping
1 medium blood orange peeled and sliced
1 medium orange or 2-3 clementines peeled and sliced

Instructions


Chocolate Hazelnut Granola:
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees F. Line a large baking sheet with parchment paper.
In a small sauce pan melt together the coconut oil, hazelnut butter, maple, and sugar. Once melted stir in the vanilla, salt, arrowroot, cocoa, and almond milk until smooth. Now fold in the almond flour and oats and scrape the mixture out onto prepared pan. Spread into an even layer and place in the oven to bake. After about 12 minutes add the hazelnuts.
Bake for 25-30 minutes total, stirring every 5 - 7 minutes throughout cooking. The granola is done when the clusters are golden brown. Allow the granola to cool completely. Once cooled, add the chopped chocolate chunks. Store in an airtight container for up to one week.
Yogurt Bowls:
Stir together the yogurt, syrup, and vanilla and scoop into bowls for serving. Top the yogurt with the oranges and granola and serve.

Gringalicious-border.png

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D750 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

Also, a huge shoutout to @rigaronib for designing my logo!

Gringalicious Headerlast.jpg

If you're looking for more recipes check out some of my other recent posts!
  1. Superbowl Snack - Southwest Egg Rolls + Ranch Sauce
  2. The Fluffiest Chocolate Chip Pancakes
  3. Creamy Mushrooms + Broccoli Gnocchi
  4. Healthy Cocoa + Maca Bliss Balls
  5. Bowl Style Sushi!

Also, check out my recap of last year
  1. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 1
  2. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 2
  3. Recapping 2018 for Gringalicious - Part 3

Chocolate Hazelnut Granola Orange Yogurt Bowls (v+gf)-5.jpg

Banner 2019=framed7.jpg

follow_gringalicious.gif

Sort:  

Your granola is the best start of the day!

Thanks! I'm so glad you like it.

You are wecome, dear) Waiting for your new dishes!)))

Sounds delicious!! Almost too photogenic to eat lol

Thanks, you're too kind!

I love everything with Chocolate Hazelnut Granola, but this looks really fantastic! (PS: those pics are simply wonderful!)

You're so kind, thanks!

Bayıldım mükemmel

That's just too nice to eat

Haha, I'm so glad you like it.

with pleasure
:-)

These pics are breathtaking. Really talented, worthy of a book or some other publication.

Wow, such a nice compliment!

As usual amazing photos ♥️

Well presented! They look so delicious.

Congratulations @gringalicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice and yummy always fantastic to check out new recipe :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82